Eye-Catching Covers

It’s been said that you should never judge a book by its cover and I guess I adhere to that. I definitely read the summary first no matter how I like or don’t like the cover. Nevertheless, the book cover is a part of the book and it is what draws your eyes in at the outset.

Here are some of the covers that caught my eye this month. Click on the covers to learn more about these books.

 

16131088

 

 

I love the contrast of the dark red, violet, and black against the almost pale pastel blurry background. Irresistible, indeed.

 

 

 

 

 

17183419

 

 

I feel wistful looking at this cover. It sure does say where the story takes place but I love the silhouette of the city and the couple.

 

 

 

 

 

17970721

 

 

I love this painted cover. It makes me want to meet and learn more about this ‘man above reproach’ as the author dubs him. It’s a nice deviation from the usual HR covers.

 

 

 

 

 

15839984

 

 

Isn’t this cover just beautiful or what? I love how the petals imitate the winding staircase or the other way around. And the black and white contrast really works.

 

 

 

 

 

12711662

 

 

I love the brightness and lightness of this one. It sure does complement the ‘glow’ part in the title. And I love the eye make-up on the girl because it does make her seem like she’s this other-worldly being who’s glowing, which she probably is and probably does.

 

 

 

 

 

13574417

 

I’ve seen a dichotomy cover before and was not really a fan but this one works for me. It might be the feeling that I’m getting, which is that these two people, even though they are lying leisurely in their own worlds, so to speak, they want to break out and explore another world outside their own at the same time.

 

 

 

 

12558285 17449197

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then, there’s these two covers. They’re colorful and magical, but a little creepy at the same time. The facial expressions reflect exactly what the title says.

 

So there you go. Eye-catching covers this month. What about you? What covers caught your eyes lately?

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Eye-Catching Covers”

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

