“Waiting On” Wednesday: The Chocolate Temptation by Laura Florand

New WoW

 

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted at Breaking the Spine that spotlights eagerly anticipated upcoming releases.

 

17832864

This week’s spotlight is on The Chocolate Temptation by Laura Florand.

Release Date: January 2014

 

Here’s the blurb from Goodreads:

She hated him.
Patrick Chevalier. The charming, laid-back, golden second-in-command of the Paris pastry kitchen where Sarah worked as intern, who made everything she failed at seem so easy, and who could have every woman he winked at falling for him without even trying. She hated him, but she’d risked too much for this dream to give up on it and walk out just so he wouldn’t break her heart.

But he didn’t hate her.
Sarah Lin. Patrick’s serious, dark-haired American intern, who looked at him as if she could see right through him and wasn’t so impressed with what she saw. As her boss, he knew he should leave her alone. The same way he knew better than to risk his heart and gamble on love.

But he was never good at not going after what – or who – he wanted.

He could make magic out of sugar. But could he mold hate into love?

 

 

Why am I waiting?

Laura Florand. A new Amour et Chocolat book. Need I say more? Okay, I will. That’s how much I love Laura Florand and this series. I’m (im)patiently waiting for my copy of The Chocolate Heart and I was ecstatic to learn that Laura Florand will be releasing a new book in less than two months. How awesome is that? I adore the cover (cute) and I love the blurb. I love it when authors do that bit about the blurred lines between love and hate. This book looks like a winner already.

What are you “waiting on” this Wednesday? I would love to hear all about them.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on ““Waiting On” Wednesday: The Chocolate Temptation by Laura Florand”

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

