Feature & Follow Friday (4): Holiday Book Haul

FF_2013Button

An awesome idea to make friends in the blogosphere, Feature & Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read. It’s a great opportunity to find and follow new blogs. Every week, they feature bloggers on their sites and we get to learn more about them as they answer some questions. Each week also features a question that we can share our answers to.

 

Question of the Week: 

Merry Christmas! Happy Holidays! What books did Santa stuff your stocking with this holiday season? Do a holiday book haul for us! If you don’t celebrate just show off your books that you got this week. Pictures!!!

Well, I haven’t received any from Santa but I definitely got some book gifts from ME! ^_^ I also won an audiobook and an ebook and got freebie deals this Holiday season!

1157542_191423904394699_1086138602_n

I finally got my first ever package from The Book Depository.. Laura Florand’s The Chocolate Heart.

 

1465379_187025781501178_926229841_nI bought these on a shopping spree. ^_^

Searching for Someday by Jennifer Probst
Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor
Burn for Burn by Jenny Han
The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, and The Conspiracy of Kings by Megan Whalen Turner
Bloodlines by Richelle Mead

I bought these ebooks from Amazon, Kobo, and Smashwords.

13489925 17787183 1733137419207549

Plus, I won an audiobook and an ebook from Courtney Milan!

16116470 Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00071]

 

I have to say that it has been a wonderfully-booked Holidays! Happy Holidays everyone!

 

What about you guys? What are your book hauls this Holiday Season?

Don’t forget to check out the other blogs participating in this feature. Head over to Parajunkee and Alison Can Read.

email-300x180  bloglovin-300x180

Or if you can, follow me via Twitter and like my Facebook page too.  🙂

 

Linky List

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Feature & Follow Friday (4): Holiday Book Haul”

  1. Wow, you really did go on a shopping spree! You have some great ones that you bought. I noticed in your about me section that you are a fairly new book blogger. Well, so am I so if you have any advice, I would love to hear it!

    New GFC follower:
    thebookblondie.blogspot.com

    Like

    1. Thanks for the visit and the follow. And yay for another The Thief series lover! There are not enough of us. LoL. I’ve actually read the whole series in ebook format but I just have to get the print copies as well. ^__^ I love the covers!!

      Like

  2. Oooo! I’m looking forward to reading Laini Taylor, too. Haven’t quite gotten there yet. There are just so many books in the world (not complaining)!

    I read a short story by her in a collection called “Foretold,” though, and loved it.

    Here’s the link to my review of that collection, and another one to my FF if you feel like checking both or either of them out! Happy FF & Happy Holidays!

    http://thepookapicks.wordpress.com/2013/06/28/book-review-8-foretold-14-tales-of-prophecy-and-prediction/

    http://thepookapicks.wordpress.com/2013/12/29/feature-follow-10/

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

