2013: A Year in Review

Untitled

 

2013 has been a pretty special year to me in bookish terms. It was in September that I finally decided to write my own book blog and I can’t seem to stop expressing how awesome this experience has been for me. But even though I only started blogging in the last quarter of the year, the avid reader in me had been cataloging my books I’ve read since day 1 of 2013. This post is my year-in-review of the awesomeness that is this year.

 

Best Books I’ve Read in 2013

2 of my Ultimate Best!

13489925 hostage to pleasure

The Countess Conspiracy by Courtney Milan
Hostage to Pleasure by Nalini Singh

 

The best of the best are:

one good earl deserves a lover 15724338

Historical Romance
One Good Earl Deserves A Lover by Sarah MacLean
Any Duchess Will Do by Tessa Dare

 

12 heart of obsidian

Paranormal
Heart of Obsidian by Nalini Singh

 

17310126

Steampunk
My Lady Quicksilver by Bec McMaster

 

16033669 18078029

Contemporary Romance
The Chocolate Touch by Laura Florand
Love the One You’re With by Lauren Layne

 

lola and the boy next door 16068905 13335037 15745753

Young Adult
Eleanor & Park and Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
Divergent by Veronica Roth
Lola And The Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

 

17400970

New Adult
Before Now by Cheryl McIntyre

 

Favorite Character Name

CRICKET BELL from Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

 

Best Book Couples

SEBASTIAN & VIOLET from The Countess Conspiracy by Courtney Milan
DORIAN & ASHAYA from Hostage to Pleasure by Nalini Singh
CROSS & PIPPA from One Good Earl Deserves A Lover by Sarah MacLean

 

Best New-to-Me Authors

Laura Florand
Kate Meader
Mary Ann Rivers
Lauren Layne

 

My First Audiobook

16116470

A Kiss for Midwinter by Courtney Milan, narrated by

 

Favorite Book Covers

hostage to pleasure 16068905

Hostage to Pleasure by Nalini Singh
Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

 

Out-of-my-comfort-zone Books I’ve Read

15507958

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

 

New Auto-Buy Authors for Me

13585501 15806994 17787183 Chocolate touch

16076194 16173214

Laura Florand
Kate Meader

 

Best Novella

17411704

The Story Guy by Mary Ann Rivers

 

Best Book Boyfriend

hostage to pleasure

Dorian Christensen from Hostage to Pleasure by Nalini Singh

 

Favorite Series

slave to sensation 02 visions of heat 03 caressed by ice 04 mine to possess 05 hostage to pleasure 06 branded by fire 07 blaze of memory 08 bonds of justice 09 play of passion 10 kiss of snow 11 tangle of need 12 heart of obsidian

Psy-Changeling series by Nalini Singh

 

Things I’m Looking Forward To in 2014

1. Awesome Titles scheduled for release

2. More blog posts

3. Hosting more virtual Book Tours

4. Hosting my own Giveaway

5. Re-designing my blog

 

 

There you go, guys. It has been an awesome year. I wish you all A Happy New Year. Here’s to 2014! Cheers!! ^__^

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “2013: A Year in Review”

    1. Hi Renee 🙂 the Psy-Changeling series is just beyond. I have yet to read Sarah MacLean’s latest but I’m going to start that soon. Have a Happy New Year’s too!

      Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

