Book Blogger Hop (5): Keeping Track of all the Holiday blog hops w/ giveaways

book blogger hop

 

Book Blogger Hop is hosted @ Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer. It’s a chance to follow other blogs, learn more bookish things, and add followers to your own blogs. It runs for a whole week starting on a Friday and ends on a Thursday.

 

This week’s question:

During the holidays, there were hundreds of blog hops with giveaways and prizes. how did you keep track of what, if anything, you won?

To be perfectly honest, I wasn’t able to keep proper tabs on all the blog hop contests that I’ve joined. In the beginning, I tried it by not closing the window tab of the website on my phone. But that did not end so well when I forgot my plan and closed all the tabs. So basically what happened was that I was able to ‘remember’ (I’m using the word loosely here) those that I joined in towards the end of the season. But these were lessons learned and I hope I’ll do a better job during the next holiday season.

 

I’m still ecstatic because I was able to participate in a blog hop as a blog host of Mary @ Buried Under Romance for her Mary’s Merry Christmas and Birthday Giveaway Hop. It was a great experience and I can’t wait to join in more this year. (So I hope you guys can send an invitation my way if ever you’re planning to do blog hops with giveaways and prizes. I’m more than happy to host and contribute.)

 

I’ve also won a couple of awesome stuff over the Holidays and I’d like to take this opportunity to send a shout-out to the very generous sponsors of these giveaways.

 

An e-book copy of Brenna Aubrey’s At Any Price from Courtney Milan via twitter

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00071]

 

An audiobook of Only For You from Beverley Kendall herself via her facebook page

18105090

 

An awesome steampunk necklace from thebooklanders.com

22

 

How about you guys? I’d love to hear all about your Holiday experience.

 

 

 

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

