Book Blogger Hop (6): Is your blog only about book-related matters?

book blogger hop

 

Book Blogger Hop is hosted @ Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer. It’s a chance to follow other blogs, learn more bookish things, and add followers to your own blogs. It runs for a whole week starting on a Friday and ends on a Thursday.

 

This week’s question:

Are you a book blogger purist? Do you only have book-related posts or do you review/post on anything and everything that catches your eye?

 

When I decided to start Girl meets Books, I knew I really wanted a blog dedicated to bookish things. This is also easier for me to do since I have another blog where I post everything and anything that interests me. Sadly, I don’t get to update that other blog as often as I do Girl meets Books. But I’m planning to change that this year. I think I was just trying to get a hang of blogging regularly for Girl meets Books since I just started late last year and since I’m starting to get into the groove, so to speak, of managing my schedule, I plan to keep both blogs up-to-date.

How about you guys? I’d love to hear your thoughts on this.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop (6): Is your blog only about book-related matters?”

  1. I’m a “part-time purist”–I tackle books and other bookish topics during the week (although I don’t write formal book reviews) and then I participate in some non-book-type memes on the weekends. It works for me . . .

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

