Super Six Sunday (6): Book Worlds I Would Love to Live In

SuperSixSundayII

Super Six Sunday is a weekly meme hosted by the gals at Bewitched Bookworms. This week’s theme: Super 6 Books I Wish I Lived In/I’m Glad I Don’t Live In.

 

1.   Regency London

romancing mr bridgertonIt’s no secret that I love reading historical romances especially those set in England during the regency period. I would love to have lived during that time and in that setting.

 

2.   Psy-Changeling world of Nalini Singh

05 hostage to pleasureNalini Singh’s world-building is just in a whole other level and her Psy-Changeling series made her one of my ultimate favorite authors. I think it would be really intriguing, a bit scary, but a whole lot of awesome to live in this world.

 

3.  Harry Potter world

Harry_Potter_and_the_Goblet_of_Fire_(US_cover)Okay, who wouldn’t want to try and live in this world? I’d love to walk the hallways of Hogwarts, have butterbeer at the Three Broomsticks in Hogsmeade, and actually meet Malfoy.

 

 

 

4.  Megan Whalen Turner’s The Thief series world

queen of attoliaEspecially because I would love to meet all the characters… especially Gen and Attolia..

 

5.  Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments or Infernal Devices worlds

COLS_coverWell, these two are basically the same world at only different time periods. My favorite is the MI time period but it would also be totally fun in the ID time period because that’s like a combination of historical romance and steampunk.

 

6.  Laura Florand’s Paris in her Amour et Chocolat series

Chocolate touchOh, I’d love to meet a sexy, French pastry chef too. And did I mention the heaps and heaps of chocolates?

 

 

 

 

There you go, my super six this week. I would love to hear from you guys so if you have time, leave your links in the comments section and I’ll definitely check them out.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Super Six Sunday (6): Book Worlds I Would Love to Live In”

  1. I’d want to live in the Psy-Changeling world, too. At least, as long as I was part of a Changeling community. I’d never make it as a Psy.

    As for the Amour et Chocolat world…well, I’m getting there, by hook or by crook! Vive la France!

    Like

    1. Lol. But being a Psy can have its perks?? If I can get my own Dorian or Vaughn, I’m good. Hehe.

      Do let me know when you get the chance to go to France! 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

