Top Ten Tuesday (12): Characters I’d NEVER want to trade places with

d32cf-toptentuesday2

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the gals at The Broke and the Bookish. For this week, here’s my the Top Six Characters I’d NEVER want to trade places with

 

 1. KATNISS EVERDEEN

from the Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

I love how strong and vulnerable she is at the same time. I understand the weight of her burdens and responsibilities. And she holds the love of one of the most awesome male characters I’ve ever read. But despite all these, I’d never want to trade places with her. For one, I don’t think I’d ever survive the Hunger Games arena.

 

2. HARRY POTTER

from the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

The Harry Potter universe is one of the book worlds where I would like to live in (see HERE for the rest of my list). That being said, I’d never want to be Harry Potter. He had a lot to suffer through ever since he was born. Imagine that. Even through his baby eyes, he had seen his parents get killed, granted he wasn’t still aware of what it was he was seeing. But those leave scars, you know. And not just that one on his forehead.

 

3. WILL TRAYNOR

from Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

I’d never know what to think or how to feel if I were Will. He had his whole life ahead of him and an accident left him a quadriplegic. I can only imagine what his life is like, and although Jojo Moyes has done a great job in establishing this one in the book, it’s still a life that I couldn’t quite imagine living. Imagine the loss, not just of control of your body, but of your whole life.

 

4. MIA HALL

from If I Stay by Gayle Forman

As much as books are about the characters, the integral part of a story is really the conflict. So if an author uses a villain as the main conflict, I want to read about a villain who’s not one-dimensional. I want him or her to be as complicated as they can get. I want to care for him or her, on what his or her motivations are, what makes him or her tick.

 

5. TRIS PRIOR

from the Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth

Well, I wouldn’t trade places with any of the characters in the Divergent world but most especially with Tris. I know she has Four in her life but I just couldn’t imagine living in that world and with her kinds of problems, I would not know what to do.

 

6. NIKITA DUNCAN

from the Psy-Changeling series by Nalini Singh

Imagine being Psy in the amazing world that Nalini Singh has created. A Psy has to erase all emotions and feel nothing. And then imagine being a Psy who is also a mother. Granted I have no experience yet in motherhood but I could only imagine being a Psy and not being able to feel for your children or in Nikita’s case, her daughter.

 

 

There you go. My Top Ten Tuesday for this week. What are yours? Leave your link in the comment section and I will definitely check them out.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (12): Characters I’d NEVER want to trade places with”

  1. You have got some amazing books on your list. I’d definitely not want to swap places with Harry Potter. I also forgot to add Divergent to my list. I think Will from Me Before You is such a good choice. I love that book.

    Like

  2. I didn’t even think to add Harry Potter to my list… probably because I would love to live at Hogwarts haha. At least things ended up well for Harry.

    Katniss is on all of our lists I think! Even poor Peeta isn’t enough of a draw to make any of us want her life!

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

