“Waiting On” Wednesday (14): TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE by Jenny Han

New WoW

 

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted at Breaking the Spine that spotlights eagerly anticipated upcoming releases.

This week’s spotlight is on:

15749186

 To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

Release Date: April 22, 2014

 

Here’s the blurb from Goodreads:

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is the story of Lara Jean, who has never openly admitted her crushes, but instead wrote each boy a letter about how she felt, sealed it, and hid it in a box under her bed.

But one day Lara Jean discovers that somehow her secret box of letters has been mailed, causing all her crushes from her past to confront her about the letters: her first kiss, the boy from summer camp, even her sister’s ex-boyfriend, Josh.

As she learns to deal with her past loves face to face, Lara Jean discovers that something good may come out of these letters after all.

 

Why am I waiting?

The set-up of the story is really intriguing. All the what-ifs are full of possibilities and I’m really interested in where the author will take this story.

 

I haven’t read any of Jenny Han’s works yet. Her “The Summer I Turned Pretty” series entered my radar but since I’m not really fond of love triangles and that book cover just screams love triangle, I didn’t pick it up. But I do have a copy of Burn for Burn, which she co-wrote with Siobhan Vivian, and I’m planning to read that this year as well.

 

 

What are you “waiting on” this Wednesday? I would love to hear all about them.

 

 

3 thoughts on ““Waiting On” Wednesday (14): TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE by Jenny Han”

  1. Great pick, very much looking forward to this myself! Haven’t read anything from Jenny Han either (The Summer series is based on a love triangle which I’m not too fond of either) but this one sounds so cute! Thank you so much for sharing!

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

