“Waiting On” Wednesday (15): CITY OF HEAVENLY FIRE by Cassandra Clare

New WoW

 

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted at Breaking the Spine that spotlights eagerly anticipated upcoming releases.

 

This week’s spotlight is on:

city of heavenly fire

 City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

Release Date: May 27, 2014

 

Here’s the blurb from Goodreads:

ΕRCHOMAI, SEBASTIAN HAD SAID.

I am coming.

Darkness returns to the Shadowhunter world. As their society falls apart around them, Clary, Jace, Simon and their friends must band together to fight the greatest evil the Nephilim have ever faced: Clary’s own brother. Nothing in the world can defeat him — must they journey to another world to find the chance? Lives will be lost, love sacrificed, and the whole world changed in the sixth and last installment of the Mortal Instruments series!

 

 

Why am I waiting?

And that was the blurb. I guess they can’t really put more plot details in there. After all, it’s the final book and the readers won’t be too happy with spoilers. I know I won’t be.

But I will be happy if I can read this very soon. I am so ready to read the ending to this series and to find out what happens to the characters that I have come to love after 5 books. Plus, I need to get my Cassandra Clare writing fix. The gap between her book publications are just too long. ^__^

 

What are you “waiting on” this Wednesday? I would love to hear all about them.

 

 

7 thoughts on ““Waiting On” Wednesday (15): CITY OF HEAVENLY FIRE by Cassandra Clare”

    1. I know how you feel! But at least she has another series coming out I think early next year! Have a great weekend! I dropped by your blog but I couldn’t publish my comment. But can I just say I love your pick! Don’t really read historical fiction but I have Code Name Verity on my TBR list for a while now and I think I’m going to add your pick too. 🙂

      Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

