Feature & Follow Friday (9): Books I want to read again for the “first time”

 

FF_2013Button

 

An awesome idea to make friends in the blogosphere, Feature & Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee Alison Can Read. It’s a great opportunity to find and follow new blogs. You hop from one to the another participating blog, say hi, follow them and they follow you back. It’s a win-win situation.

Every week, they feature bloggers on their sites and we get to learn more about them as they answer some questions. Each week also features a question that we can share our answers to.

 

Question of the week:

If you could read a book for the “first time” again, which book would it be? Why?

 

I’ve pondered on this question a long time now. ^__^ And whenever I get to read a really, really good book and I finish it already I sometimes wish that I could read it again, not as a re-read but as a first-time read. While the question is really asking for a book, I have to say that this would simply be impossible for me. So allow me to take a little liberty and list my top books that I wish I could read all over again for the very first time.

 

 

448873 queen of attolia the king of attolia a conspiracy of kings

The Thief series by Megan Whalen Turner

I want to experience Megan Whalen Turner’s magic as she winds and twists and just expertly lays down the incredible plot that is this whole series. I want that wonderful feelings as the story progresses and then unravels, the mystery and the discoveries, and I want to meet her characters again for the first time. 

add-to-goodreads-button

 

 

harry potter 1 harry potter 2 harry potter 3 harry potter 4 harry potter 5 harry potter 6 harry potter 7

Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

I sort of grew up with this series. I couldn’t imagine my younger years without having read these amazing books. And although re-reading them is fun (my cousin actually makes it a point to re-read the whole series every year, which is really commendable might I add), experiencing these 7 books again for the first time will be magical in its own way.

add-to-goodreads-button

 

 

03 caressed by ice 04 mine to possess 05 hostage to pleasure 06 branded by fire 07 blaze of memory 08 bonds of justice 02 visions of heat slave to sensation 12 heart of obsidian 11 tangle of need 10 kiss of snow 09 play of passion

Psy-Changeling series by Nalini Singh

I can’t gush enough about how much I love and adore Nalini’s Psy-Changeling series or how much I am a fan of her genius writing. She takes world-building and story-telling to new levels. I can’t think of enough superlatives to describe the awesomeness that is this series.

add-to-goodreads-button

 

 

That’s it for me this week. What about you guys. Tell me all about it in the comments section or leave a link to your post and I’ll definitely check it out.

 

email-300x180  bloglovin-300x180

Or if you can, follow me via Twitter and like my Facebook page too.  🙂

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “Feature & Follow Friday (9): Books I want to read again for the “first time””

  1. Hi Jennifer! Aww, I’m so envious that you get to read the Thief series for the first time. LoL. But I hope you get to read it soon and enjoy it! It’s one of my all-time favorites!

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

