Top Ten Tuesday (15): Reasons I Love Being A Reader/Blogger

d32cf-toptentuesday2

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the gals at The Broke and the Bookish. For this week, here’s my Top Ten Reasons I Love Being a Blogger/Reader.

 

I love being a Reader/Blogger…

 

…Because I get to constantly revisit and experience the joy of reading, of immersing myself in another world.

 

…Because it’s both a solitary and personal activity as well as a social one. I’m happy to read a book alone. It’s a fabulous way to spend time for myself. But at the same time, there’s great joy in reading a great book with friends.

 

…Because I get to live in different places at different times and “meet” such interesting, lovable, and swoon-worthy characters who have touched my life.

 

…Because I get to meet, interact, and share my love for books with amazing readers and bloggers.

 

…Because I get interact with the authors, especially during book tours when I get to interview them or host their guest blog posts. This is particularly special for me since I live outside of the US and Canada and as much as I would love to attend book signing events or book conventions, it’s almost impossible. So being able to connect through my being a blogger is great.

 

 

…Because I get to read and review advance copies of books through book tours, Netgalley and Edelweiss.

 

…Because the book blogging community has taught me a lot as it has expanded my appreciation for books.

 

…Because I love that feeling of being part of that great energy and enthusiasm for the same things I love to read, for instance, knowing that there is much anticipation about a particular book and knowing that you are not alone in your feelings.

 

…Because of the awesome giveaways! (I borrowed this from Kimberly @ Turning the Pages-Thank you!) And because it’s true!

 

…Because it really is such an amazing gift to be able to curl up in your favorite spot with your favorite book.

 

 

 

There you go. My Top Ten Tuesday for this week. What are yours? Leave your link in the comment section and I will definitely check them out.

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (15): Reasons I Love Being A Reader/Blogger”

  1. I love your point about reading being a solitary hobby but blogging being a social one. Before blogging I’d read a book, maybe talk about it with my family or boyfriend, and then move onto the next. Now, I can write a review about it, read other people’s reviews, share my thoughts, try to understand someone else’s, discuss it etc etc. Things like book buying or adding books to my TBR, which were completely solitary before, are now something I can share with other book bloggers. Blogging has definitely made my previously antisocial hobby into something much more interactive!

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

