Top Ten Tuesday (16): Fictional Crushes

d32cf-toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the gals at The Broke and the Bookish. For this week, it’s Top Ten Tuesday REWIND. I get to pick any from the previous topics that I wasn’t able to participate in. So, here are my…
 

Top Ten Fictional Crushes

 

DORIAN from Hostage to Pleasure by Nalini Singh:

A Changeling who’s sexy, smart, loyal, and devoted. He loves fiercely and with all his heart.

 

HEATH from Match Me If You Can by Susan Elizabeth Phillips:

He’s built his life from nothing and now he’s successful, handsome as sin, and looking for a wife.

 

WARNER from The Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi:

<SPOILER ALERT! SPOILER ALERT!> I never did believe that he was pure evil even in the beginning. A little mad at the start I would concede but never truly evil. His devotion and belief in Juliet was just so swoon-worthy.

 

PEETA from The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins:

His steadfastness towards Katniss was really, really great to read. He became an ally, then friend, then partner. His willingness to sacrifice a lot of things including his life is just aww-inducing.

 

FREDERICK WENTWORTHY from Persuasion by Jane Austen:

“I offer myself to you again with a heart even more your own than when you almost broke it, eight years and a half ago. Dare not say that man forgets sooner than woman, that his love has an earlier death. I have loved none but you. Unjust I may have been, weak and resentful I have been, but never inconstant.”

 

 

RAPHAEL from the Guild Hunter series by Nalini Singh:

He’s the Archangel of New York and has lived for thousands and thousands of years. And then he meets a Guild Hunter who makes him for human and his devotion and love for her know no bounds.

 

COLIN from Romancing Mister Bridgerton by Julia Quinn:

His and Penelope’s story is one of my all-time favorite love stories.

 

GABRIEL from The Chocolate Rose by Laura Florand:

His vulnerability and openness with his emotions were completely endearing. He’s not a book hero you would often read about. And that for me makes him really special.

 

JONAS from A Kiss for Midwinter by Courtney Milan:

I love the rawness reality of his love story with Lydia. He’s logical, honest, and he doesn’t hide the truth behind veils.

 

JOHN THORNTON from North & South by Elizabeth Gaskwell:

I haven’t actually read the book but I adore the BBC TV adaptation. It was artfully done and Richard Armitage played the perfect role as John Thornton.

 

 

There you go. My Top Ten Tuesday for this week. What are yours? Leave your link in the comment section and I will definitely check them out.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (16): Fictional Crushes”

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

