Feature & Follow Friday (11): Back-list Recommendations

FF_2013Button

An awesome idea to make friends in the blogosphere, Feature & Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee & Alison Can Read. It’s a great opportunity to find and follow new blogs. Every week, they feature bloggers on their sites and we get to learn more about them as they answer some questions. Each week also features a question that we can share our answers to.

 

Question of the Week: 

Recommend some of your favorite back-list books – books that are at least a few years old (5-10 years old rather than classics)


slave to sensation
Slave to Sensation by Nalini Singh (Paranormal romance)
I can’t recommend Nalini Singh or this series often enough.  I love her writing, her world-building, her characters, her plots!! I love everything she writes! And this book is the first of her awesome Psy/Changeling series.

 

match me if you can
Match Me If You Can by Susan Elizabeth Phillips (Contemporary Romance)
Susan Elizabeth Phillips is one of my favorite Contemporary Romance authors. Her books are witty, her conversations sharp, and her plots heartwarming. Her heroines are sassy but strong-willed and her heroes are totally swoon-worthy. This book is part of her popular Chicago Stars series.

 

queen of attolia
The Queen of Attolia by Megan Whalen Turner (Young Adult Fantasy)
This is the 2nd book in her The Thief series, which is out-of-this-world amazing! It’s best to read the series in order and while some might be turned off by the slow pace of the 1st book, I hope you forge through with it because this second installment will make it worth your while.

 

 

 

city of bones
City of Bones by Cassandra Clare (Young Adult Fantasy)
I love Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series and this is the book that starts it all. I love her pacing and how she blends suspense, action, and romance in her books.

 

what i did for a duke
What I Did For A Duke by Julie Anne Long (Historical Romance)
This is one of my favorites in the highly popular Pennyroyal Green series of this author. And that cover is one of my favorites of all time for a historical romance book. This lovely story really speaks to me because of the unconventional characters and the way the author turns something cliche to something unexpected and entirely endearing.

 

That’s it for me for this week’s question. What about you guys? Tell me more about it.

Don’t forget to check out the other blogs participating in this feature. Head over to Parajunkee and Alison Can Read.

email-300x180  bloglovin-300x180

Or if you can, follow me via Twitter and like my Facebook page too.  🙂

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Feature & Follow Friday (11): Back-list Recommendations”

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

