THE FAIRY TALE SURVEY (Part 1)

This is my first ever survey, I think. It’s a great way to share your thoughts and feedback on books. Mel @ The Daily Prophecy did an amazing job coming up with all these fairy tale references and survey questions.

PART 1. CLASSIC PRINCESSES.

 

Pinocchio – The boy whose nose grows when he lies.
Is there are book you lie about, because you feel ashamed for liking it?
I haven’t read a book yet that I feel ashamed about liking. Basically, if I like the book, I like it and will even try to convince other people to read it as well. But if they don’t, then that’s okay for me as well.
 
Beauty and the beast – The girl who fell in love with personality.
Which book do you love that has a hideous cover?
I’m going to go with Jennifer @ Feminist Fairy Tale Reviews and say the Psy-Changeling series by Nalini Singh. The covers do not do justice to the content and I’m afraid that the covers might have caused some people to dismiss this series which would really be a shame because it is amazing!
 
Snow white – Hunted down for her beauty.
Do you ever buy a book based on the cover alone and if so, what is the last one?
I always read the book summary at the back. I can’t help it. I have to know what it is about before I even contemplate purchasing a book. 
 
Sleeping beauty – Cursed to sleep, awakened by true loves kiss.
 What is your favorite book couple?
Ahh, this is such a dilemma. I’m a huge romance fan and reader that 99.9% of the books I’ve read had romance in it so to make me choose a favorite cuople… I even had the hardest time narrowing it down to a Top Six. But if I really, really, really have to choose, I’d say Dorian and Ashaya from Hostage to Pleasure by Nalini Singh.
 
Little Mermaid – Gave up on her old life for love.
Do you ever branch out to new genres or do you like to stick with the ones you know and love? If you try new things out, what is the latest book?
I don’t really branch out to new genres. Sub-genres maybe. The last book out of my comfort zone that I’ve read was Jojo Moyes’ Me Before You because I was really interested to understand what the fuss was all about. Well, that taught me. This book brought me to tears many times but I don’t regret taking a chance on it. 
 

Cinderella – Who lost her shoe after midnight.
What is the last book that made you stay up all night?
Satisfaction by Sarah Mayberry. Sarah so kindly provided me with an eARC and I just devoured it non-stop. I’ve missed reading her writing so that may been also a reason for staying up late. But to be fair to Sarah, her latest self-published work is unique, hearty, and hot as sin. Her books check all my boxes when it comes to the kinds of storytelling that work for me.


Rapunzel – locked up in a tower.
What is  the worst book you’ve read last month?
Nothing. Yay! I’ve read good and awesome books last month.

 

*Tune in next week for The Fairy Tale Survey (Part 2)! ^__^

Tell me what you guys think? Or if you’re interested in doing the survey, leave your post link below so I can visit you too.

5 thoughts on “THE FAIRY TALE SURVEY (Part 1)”

  1. I think when I was a teenager I probably wouldn’t have admitted that I’m reading romance – in fact it probably wasn’t very cool to have reading as a hobby at all, but I’m waaaaay past this of course and now wouldn’t be lying about any book I read 🙂 And since being a book blogger I’ve read many genres which I wouldn’t have touched before and enjoyed (fantasy, vampire etc)

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

