Sunday Post (7)

sunday post button

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @
Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~. It’s a chance to share News; a post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

 

Last Week on the blog

 

This Week on the blog

Reviews:
Okay, I’ve been pretty bad with my review schedules lately. I had a lot on my mind lately so I wasn’t able to write my planned reviews. I’ll try harder this week and I hope I can publish my reviews of the following:

  • Crash Into You by Katie McGarry
  • Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Hostage to Pleasure by Nalini Singh

Virtual Book Tours:

  • Moonlight On My Mind by Jennifer McQuiston (Guest Post, Excerpt, & Giveaway)
  • Gabby Revealed by Amy Gregory (Guest Post & Giveaway)

My usual weekly Memes:

  • Top Ten Tuesday #20: Things on my Bookish Bucket List
  • “Waiting On” Wednesday #21
  • Throwback Thursday: Historical Romance Edition #20
  • Feature & Follow Friday #13: A picture says a thousand words
  • Plus, I want to start with Quote-tastic hosted by Herding Cats & Burning Soup every Monday

 

News from other Blogs

  • For fans of Nalini Singh or those who haven’t read her books yet but want to try them out, Anna @ Herding Cats & Burning Soup and Aly @ Aly’s Miscellany are hosting a Psy-Changeling series 2014 Read-a-long. Check out the details HERE if you’re interested.
  • Chachic @ Chachic’s Book Nook is hosting a giveaway of Mina V. Esguerra’s Interim Goddess of Love Trilogy. Check it out HERE.

 

What’s New on my Shelf

New purchases!

grave mercy   meant to be

New eGalleys!

poison dance    twelve steps

what a reckless rogue needs

 

 

22 thoughts on “Sunday Post (7)”

  1. Hi, thanks for doing this. Please put http://www.sallyember.com/blog started 3/16/14 posting Serialized Excerpts from upcoming Volume II, This Changes My Family and My Life Forever,The Spanner Series (sci-fi/ romance/ paranormal/ multiverse/ utopian/ speculaive for Adults/New & Young Adults). Cover reveal and pre-orders 4/18 – 6/8 @ $1.99; ebook pub date, 6/9/14 @ $3.99. Thanks!

    Like

    1. Thank you Peggy, although I would really love to post more and more reviews. 🙂 I actually really like the cover of Meant To Be too, it was what drew me in at first but then the blurb’s also interesting. Happy week ahead!

      Like

  2. What a Reckless Rogue Needs (me- LOL) looks good, I adored Grave Mercy and hope you enjoy it. I went through a review burn-out last month and took my own advice and changed up the format on some of them, so now I do five different types and it really helped.

    Like

    1. LOL 🙂 I’m really looking forward to reading Grave Mercy. 🙂 I’m curious about your reviews now. I haven’t really noticed it yet but you do five different types? How does that work? Thanks in advance for sharing them with me. 🙂

      Like

      1. I have been blogging for almost three years and back in January I began feeling review burn out, so I began mixing up my reviews. Some are bullet point, some dates, others are regular and some are mini reviews ooh and Saturday’s review is one where I tried an acrostic poem..LOL Since I write reviews 3 weeks in advance or more you are just this month seeing them. It keeps things fresh and I tend to review 5 books a week.

        Like

      2. Ah, I see what you mean. I was actually thinking of maybe changing my review format as well. I used to write really long reviews, like more than 5 paragraphs long reviews but I figured readers wouldn’t like or would have no time to read those so I’m trying to limit it to three paragraphs (it’s so hard! LOL). I’m thinking of trying to do a format of what I liked and what I didn’t or something similar. But I can’t still decide. Thanks for sharing this with me.

        Like

      3. I do one that has my open the why I chose it, and mini review. Then a brief set up, followed by characters assessment and then plot. With a little who I would recommend it to. I try to keep it short, and sweet so peeps can read it all or read the parts that interest them. Tons of peeps do like and don’t reviews, and name them different things like the good, the bad etc. You can change up and use tons of formats..just make it your own 🙂

        Like

      4. I’m really jealous of Grave Mercy. I’ve had it on my TBR for a long time and just have never picked up a copy. It came really highly recommended by one of the booksellers at The Red Ballon in Saint Paul, MN.

        Like

    1. No worries, Kimberly 🙂 I’m glad you could drop by. This week’s a bit more mellow compared to last week’s full schedule 🙂 I can’t wait to dive into Grave Mercy too.

      Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

