“Waiting On” Wednesday (23): PRIMA DONNA by Laura Drewry

New WoW

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights eagerly anticipated upcoming releases.

This week’s spotlight is on:

prima donna 

PRIMA DONNA by Laura Drewry

Release Date: August 5, 2014

Here’s the blurb from Goodreads:

In a witty, sizzling, and tender romance for readers of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery, a woman who can’t slow down discovers that the perfect guy is in hot pursuit.
 
Even when her hair salon goes under and she’s on the brink of breaking, Regan Burke keeps her “I’m just fine” attitude. She’s had a tough life, coping with a difficult family and keeping her act together . . . barely. Right now, she just needs a job, any job, so she can pay her mother’s medical bills. It’s the exact wrong time for Carter Scott to come into her life—and to be so damn sexy, so distracting, and so determined to get close. 
 
Carter isn’t looking for anything serious—his heart belongs to the kids who depend on his pediatric practice—but something about Regan makes him reconsider. Maybe it’s the scars she hides so well, the secrets she can’t share. Carter knows all about that kind of pain, and he wants to help. But offering Regan a job in his office only makes things worse, even if their chemistry is off the charts. Lucky for them both, Carter isn’t about to let go of love without a fight.

add-to-goodreads-button

Continue reading “Waiting On” Wednesday (23): PRIMA DONNA by Laura Drewry

Excerpt & Giveaway: ALMOST A BRIDE by Sarah Mayberry

SBB_AlmostABride_Banner

Yay! Sarah Mayberry has another new book out! I can never have enough of her books!

*Sarah will be awarding a digital copy of ALMOST A BRIDE to one randomly drawn commenter during the tour. 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000031_00003]Title: Almost A Bride
Author: Sarah Mayberry
Publisher: Tule Publishing
Release Date: April 15, 2014

Tara Buck has always been the good sister, level-headed by comparison to Scarlett, her flaky, impulsive twin. But when Tara learns her fiancé has been cheating on her with one of his school students, the orderly world she’s created for herself suddenly feels as if it’s falling apart. For years she chose the safe option, but from now on she’s going to live a little, stretch her wings…be a little daring. And if that means acting on the long-suppressed feelings she’s always had for Reid Dalton, then so be it!

Reid has wanted Tara from the moment he met her, but she’s always been out of bounds. Not only is she his patrol partner at the Bozeman PD, she’s also engaged. But then her relationship blows up, and Reid finds himself battling his own instinct to stake his claim with the finest, hottest woman he’s ever known.

Even if anything did happen between them, it would only ever be temporary – Reid’s a born wanderer, while Tara’s roots run deep in Marietta. So even if things are good between them, it seems their romance is destined to be short and sweet…

 

Tara’s twin sister, Scarlett, also has a Spring Brides story: look out for Second Chance Bride by Trish Morey. Details from montanabornbooks.com

 

Continue reading Excerpt & Giveaway: ALMOST A BRIDE by Sarah Mayberry