Top Ten Tuesday (22): Characters who should get their own story/book

d32cf-toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the gals at The Broke and the Bookish. For this week, here are my… 

Top Ten Characters Who Should Get Their Own Story/Book…

crash into you
ABBY from CRASH INTO YOU by Katie McGarry. She is such an interesting character. SPOILER ALERT: It was revealed in the book that she’s peddling drugs but it looks like she doesn’t have a choice as a lot of people, least of all her family, are counting on her to make ends meet. But she’s sassy, brave, and loyal and I hope Katie McGarry writes her book soon.

 

love the one you're with just one night
ALEX and EMMA from the Stiletto Series by Lauren Layne. They are introduced later in the series but gosh, their back story, or at least what you can gleam about their back story from the few revelations that Lauren Layne gives to the readers, I can’t wait to find out what will happen with these two. SPOILER ALERT: They used to be engaged but now they’re not. They want to look like they’re indifferent to each other but us readers know it’s never just that way. 🙂

 

archangel's kiss archangel's consort archangel's legion
ILLIUM from The Guild Hunter Series by Nalini Singh. He’s described as a very beautiful, in a masculine way, Angel who blue-silver wings blinds (figuratively) people to anything else but him. SPOILER ALERT: He once fell in love with a human and revealed an ancient secret to her and he was punished for it. I love Illium. He’s friendly and you know he’s got a good heart but there’s an air of mystery to him that you can’t help but want to find out all his secrets and histories.

 

shatter me unravel me ignite me
KENJI KISHIMOTO from The Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi. Kenji was a much needed comic relief for this emotionally intense series. But I love that he can be serious and emotionally intense as well. I would love to know more about him, about his past and if he will ever fall in love.

 

kiss of steel heart of iron my lady quicksilver
LEO BARRONS from the London Steampunk Series by Bec McMaster. As the series progresses, Leo is the one character I am most excited to read about. The best part about him are his secrets because I think he has lots of them. He has to have because even though he’s one of the good guys, I think, he is still part of the Echelon and all that lethal quagmire that are its politics and environment.

 

 

  what i did for a duke how the marquess was won a notorious countess confesses between the devil and ian eversea
LYON REDMOND and OLIVIA EVERSEA from The Pennyroyal Green Series by Julie Anne Long. These two need to get their own story, like, yesterday. Fans of the series, including myself, are waiting (im)patiently for their book to come. In a nutshell: It was believed that Lyon and Olivia fell in love amid the feud between their families but then Lyon left, apparently from a broken heart caused by Olivia, who in turn has held many a courts in Pennyroyal Green and did not want for more admirers but no one has really managed to win her completely. Until… (omg, I’m going to stop here before I spill any more beans.) *Check out my interview with Julie Anne Long and find out what she has to say about this particular request.

 

  satisfaction
BLUE and EDDIE from SATISFACTION by Sarah Mayberry. I was willing to let this one go after I finished the book because while I absolutely felt sparks between them I wasn’t hearing anything about Sarah writing another book. And then, she did reveal that she’s writing another book and it will be about these two. So yeah, I’m totally getting back on this ship. They’ve know each other for a long time and Blue has been with Eddie and his twin brother ever since they started their tattoo shop  business, which has grown very popular over time. But they say, they’re just friends but who ever will believe that? Least of all me? LOL 🙂

 

 

There you go. My Top Ten Tuesday for this week. What are yours? Leave your link in the comment section and I will definitely check them out.

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (22): Characters who should get their own story/book”

  1. The Shatter Me series is one that I want to start soon. I have heard some amazing things about that series so it is want that I want to read yesterday! 🙂

    Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Alex @ The Shelf Diaries

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

