Top Ten Tuesday (23): Book Covers I’d Frame as Pieces of Art

d32cf-toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the gals at The Broke and the Bookish. For this week, here’s my… 

Top Ten Book Covers I’d Frame as Pieces of Art…

 

king of attolia
THE KING OF ATTOLIA by Megan Whalen Turner. This is book cover perfection for me. I just adore it from the bottom of my heart.

 

ignite me
IGNITE ME by Tahereh Mafi. The memory of Warner that it evokes. ‘Nuff said. 🙂

 

what i did for a duke
WHAT I DID FOR A DUKE by Julie Anne Long. I love historical romances and this is just one of the most romantic book covers I’ve seen in the genre. I’d totally frame this one and I don’t care what everybody would say. LOL 🙂

 

cruel beauty
CRUEL BEAUTY by Rosamund Hodge. I just really, really love this cover, with the rose intertwined with the winding stairs, the contrast of the colors black and red.

 

unhinged
UNHINGED by A.G. Howard. Unhinged! I don’t know what else to say. 🙂

 

 

Continue reading Top Ten Tuesday (23): Book Covers I’d Frame as Pieces of Art

Excerpt & Giveaway: TO CHARM A NAUGHTY COUNTESS by Theresa Romain

Badge _Theresa Romain _ To Charm a Naughty Countess

*Theresa is generously gifting all five of her books to one lucky commenter!

TCANC_final_web res(3)Title: To Charm A Naughty Countess
Author: Theresa Romain
Genre: Regency-set historical romance
Tone: Romantic, passionate, lighthearted
Heat Level: Love scenes with euphemisms
Elements/Tags: Pygmalion story, virgin hero, widowed heroine
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Publishing Date: May 6, 2014
Series, #: Matchmaker trilogy, book 2
Buy Links: Amazon | B & N | BAM | Book Depository | iBooks | Sourcebooks | Indiebound

 

CAN A RECLUSIVE DUKE…
Brilliant but rumored mad, Michael Layward, the impoverished Duke of Wyverne, has no success courting heiresses until widowed Lady Stratton takes up his cause–after first refusing his suit.

WIN LONDON’S MOST POWERFUL COUNTESS?
Caroline Graves, the popular Countess of Stratton, sits alone at the pinnacle of London society and has vowed never to remarry. When Michael–her counterpart in an old scandal–returns to town after a long absence, she finds herself as enthralled with him as ever. As she guides the anxiety-ridden duke through the trials of society, Caroline realizes that she’s lost her heart . But if she gives herself to the only man she’s ever loved, she’ll lose the hard-won independence she prizes above all.
add-to-goodreads-button

 

Continue reading Excerpt & Giveaway: TO CHARM A NAUGHTY COUNTESS by Theresa Romain