Interview, Excerpt, & Giveaway: ACTING UP by Kristin Wallace

Acting-Up-Kristin-Wallace

*Kristin is hosting a TOUR WIDE Rafflecopter Commenter Giveaway for a $20.00 Amazon or B&N Gift Card or Ebook Copy of MARRY ME, Book One of the Covington Falls Chronicles Series.

Acting UpTitle: Acting Up
Series: A Covington Falls Chronicles Romance
Author: Kristin Wallace
Buy Links: Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble

Addison Covington is the reigning Ice Queen of television. Until her producer husband falls in love with her on-screen daughter and a well-placed punch on national television casts her as the wicked ex-wife. Fired and disgraced, she escapes to Covington Falls, the idyllic Southern town where she found comfort in a time of turmoil as a teenager.

Life is constantly on the brink of chaos for widower Ethan Thomas. Being a single father is one challenge. As a high school principle he also has to deal with hundreds of students and their interfering parents. Now, he’s short one drama teacher and if he doesn’t find a replacement to direct the spring musical he’s going to have a riot on his hands. His childhood neighbor, Addison Covington, could be an answer to prayer. Or one more complication he can’t afford.

Before Addison can say “Casting Call” she’s drafted to direct the high school musical. Soon she’d dealing with some off-key caterwauling, a bitter stepson showing up on her doorstep, and the boy-next-door turned sexiest high school principal she’s ever met. One thing Addison and Ethan agree on is that there’s no room in their lives for romance. He’s got too much at stake, and she needs to reclaim her former glory in Hollywood. In the end, these two lost souls will choreograph a happy ending with the help of Grace, Love and a Curtain Call.

Continue reading Interview, Excerpt, & Giveaway: ACTING UP by Kristin Wallace

“Waiting On” Wednesday (27): LEGAL AFFAIRS: CONFESSIONS OF A LITIGATION GOD by Sawyer Bennett

New WoW

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights eagerly anticipated upcoming releases.

This week’s spotlight is on:

confessions of a litigation god 

LEGAL AFFAIRS: CONFESSIONS OF A LITIGATION GOD by Sawyer Bennett

Release Date: May 31, 2014

Here’s the blurb from Goodreads:

WARNING, LIMITATION OF LIABILITY AND ASSUMPTION OF THE RISK from Matt Connover, Litigation God: Please do not attempt to read my story in public, as my sexual proclivities have been known to cause squirming in your seat, squeezing of your legs together and unintentional moaning, sometimes with spontaneous bursts of laughter at random moments. If you are offended by the fact that my oral skills are just as accomplished in the bedroom as they are the courtroom, then this book is not for you. There may be moments while reading my story that you get so turned on… so hot and bothered… that your squirming and moaning could turn maniacal in nature and neither I, nor the author, are responsible for the weird looks you may get. Notwithstanding the aforementioned warnings, if you assume the risk and read my tale in public, then I recommend you carry a spare set of panties with you. You will need them and you have been warned.”



My name is Matt Connover. I am a Litigation God.
Other lawyers quake before me.
Women crawl on their knees just to spend the night in my bed and when I’m finished with them, I walk away without a backward glance.

I am well satisfied with my life and there isn’t a damn thing I’d change about it.

That is, until McKayla Dawson came along. 

She was meant to be for one night only.
But she got under my skin, and now I want her back underneath my body. 

It’s torture working with her in my law firm… day in and day out. But I have to think maybe the Fates have intervened to throw us together because she is unlike anyone I’ve ever known, and thus I need to pay careful attention to these Legal Affairs.

****
Confessions of a Litigation God is a stand alone, full length novel. It follows the affair of Matt Connover and McKayla Dawson as told in the Legal Affairs Serial Romance, Volumes 1-6. This book is told strictly from Matt’s point of view and has many additional scenes not included in the serial volumes.

add-to-goodreads-button

Continue reading “Waiting On” Wednesday (27): LEGAL AFFAIRS: CONFESSIONS OF A LITIGATION GOD by Sawyer Bennett