Top Ten Tuesday (25): Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far This Year

d32cf-toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the gals at The Broke and the Bookish. For this week, here’s my… 

Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far This Year…

 

Jellicoe Road
ON THE JELLICOE ROAD by Melina Marcella. I loved everything about this book: the unraveling characters, the unfolding mysteries, the history and the romance.

 

ignite me
IGNITE ME by Tahereh Mafi. Do I need to explain myself with this choice? LOL 🙂 To say I love and adore this book would be the understatement of the year! Warner, you guys! Warner! Here’s MY REVIEW.

 

chocolate temptation
THE CHOCOLATE TEMPTATION by Laura Florand. Gosh, this book. I love the sexual tension that the author created for the two main characters. I also love how piece by piece and layer by layer, we get to discover who these characters really are.

 

satisfaction
SATISFACTION by Sarah Mayberry. I have yet to not love any of Sarah Mayberry’s works. This book was funny, sexy, and heartwarming all at the same time: the best combination of a great contemporary romance read. Here’s MY REVIEW.

 

the chocolate rose
THE CHOCOLATE ROSE by Laura Florand. I just adore this wonderful contemporary retelling of Beauty and the Beast. You can’t help but love these characters. Plus, Laura Florand writes some of the best heroes who are really in touch with their emotions and passions. Here’s MY REVIEW.

 

 

isn't she lovely
ISN’T SHE LOVELY by Lauren Layne. This New Adult Pygmalion retelling will blow you away. My favorite part in this book was the character development. Lauren Layne did such an amazing job of getting these characters from point A to point B and letting her readers experience every single part in between. Here’s MY REVIEW.

 

no good duke
NO GOOD DUKE GOES UNPUNISHED by Sarah MacLean. I just love how I was just kept guessing at where the story will go. The connection between the main characters was intense. Here’s MY REVIEW.

 

sun-kissed
SUN-KISSED by Laura Florand. This was just a unique, achingly sweet and beautifully written novel. I loved everything about it. Here’s MY REVIEW.
If it isn’t fairly obvious by now, I’m a big Laura Florand fan. And 2014 has been a great year for her fans like me. She’s released two books already and a third one is coming out late Summer, I think.

 

romancing the duke
ROMANCING THE DUKE by Tessa Dare. This was such a breath of fresh air in the historical romance genre. Tessa Dare does a great job of writing unconventional characters and sizzling chemistry.

 

devil's_game_cover
DEVIL’S GAME by Joanna Wylde. This is my favorite in her Reapers MC series and I love that it was a bit tamer compared to her other two books. Here’s MY REVIEW.

 

 

There you go. My Top Ten Tuesday for this week. What are yours? Leave your link in the comment section and I will definitely check them out.

 

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (25): Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far This Year”

  1. I’ve been meaning to read On the Jellicoe road for ages but for some reason I’ve never started it. I’ve read amazing reviews for it, but then I’ve also read ones that are not so good. I should probably just try to read it and make my own conclusion.

    Like

    1. I had the same issue in the beginning. I was getting mixed reviews about it but when I was browsing the bookstore, I saw it on the shelf and just bought myself a copy, read it, and fell completely in love with it. So I think it’ll be better to make your own conclusion. 🙂 I hope you enjoy reading this one.

      Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

