“Waiting On” Wednesday (32): HEROES ARE MY WEAKNESS by Susan Elizabeth Phillips

New WoW

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights eagerly anticipated upcoming releases.

This week’s spotlight is on:

heroes are my weakness

HEROES ARE MY WEAKNESS 

by Susan Elizabeth Phillips

Release Date: August 26, 2014

The dead of winter.

An isolated island off the coast of Maine.

A man.

A woman.

A sinister house looming over the sea …

He’s a reclusive writer whose macabre imagination creates chilling horror novels. She’s a down-on-her-luck actress reduced to staging kids’ puppet shows. He knows a dozen ways to kill with his bare hands. She knows a dozen ways to kill with laughs.

But she’s not laughing now. When she was a teenager, he terrified her. Now they’re trapped together on a snowy island off the coast of Maine. Is he the villain she remembers or has he changed? Her head says no. Her heart says yes.

It’s going to be a long, hot winter.

add-to-goodreads-button

Why am I waiting?

Susan Elizabeth Phillips is one of my favorite authors in contemporary romance. I’ve read every single one of her books and loved all of them. Of course my favorites are her Chicago Stars books but I’m really looking forward to this new book from her since I think it’s a stand-alone.

What are you “waiting on” this Wednesday? I would love to hear all about them.

 

14 thoughts on ““Waiting On” Wednesday (32): HEROES ARE MY WEAKNESS by Susan Elizabeth Phillips”

  1. Hhmm, not quite sure how I feel about this one! It sounds like it could be a lot of fun but the whole ‘is he the villain she remembers’ thing makes me wonder how old the dude is! But I love stories about writers, so that’s a bonus! Great pick and enjoy your week 🙂
    My WoW
    Juli @ Universe in Words

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

