Top Ten Tuesday (27): Top Ten Book (Series) Cover Trends I Like

d32cf-toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the gals at The Broke and the Bookish. For this week, here’s my… 

Top Ten Book (Series) Cover Trends I Like…

I haven’t really monitored cover trends so for this week, I chose to focus on the amazing series covers that I really like.

 

the thief queen of attolia king of attolia conspiracy of kings
THE QUEEN’S THIEF Series by Megan Whalen Turner. Gosh, I adore these covers. I love how these covers reflect the essence of each book so perfectly.

 

slave to sensation 02 visions of heat 03 caressed by ice 04 mine to possess hostage to pleasure 06 branded by fire 07 blaze of memory 08 bonds of justice 08 bonds of justice 10 kiss of snow 11 tangle of need 12 heart of obsidian shield of winter
THE PSY-CHANGELING Series by Nalini Singh. Too many swoon-worthy heroes! But keep them coming.

 

kiss of steel heart of iron my lady quicksilver forged by desire of silk and steam
LONDON STEAMPUNK Series by Bec McMaster. The covers from this series just keep getting better and better with every new release.

 

clockwork angel clockwork prince clockwork princess
THE INFERNAL DEVICES Series by Cassandra Clare. I love the blending of Victorian London era and steampunk/magical feel.

 

Cinder scarlet Cress
THE LUNAR CHRONICLES Series by Marissa Meyer. I love how these covers interpreted the fairy tale retellings.

 

 

firelight moonglow winterblaze entwined shadowdance evernight
DARKEST LONDON Series by Kristen Callihan. I just love the magical and the steampunk elements that are brought alive by these covers.

 

shatter me unravel me ignite me
SHATTER ME Series by Tahereh Mafi. I love the transitions that the covers represent and how these somehow reflect the changing character of the series’ heroine.

 

splintered unhinged ensnared
SPLINTERED Series by A.G. Howard. These covers are just really fascinating because they’re unique, lush, and otherworldly.

 

grave mercy dark triumph mortal heart
HIS FAIR ASSASSIN Series by Robin LaFevers. I love how bad-ass these heroines look! The dresses but most of all, the weapons!

 

the dark lady lady in red the dark affair
MAD PASSIONS Series by Maire Claremont. I love the dresses and the lively colors!

 

The Honorable Mentions

I just love these couple covers from the Stiletto series by Lauren Layne.

after the kiss love the one you're with just one night

And these quirky female heroines from the books by Susan Elizabeth Phillips.

match me if you can natural born charmer call me irresistable

 

There you go. My Top Ten Tuesday for this week. What are yours? Leave your link in the comment section and I will definitely check them out.

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (27): Top Ten Book (Series) Cover Trends I Like”

  1. The Lunar Chronicles series has some of my favorite covers ever! And I also really like the covers for The Infernal Devices. I haven’t read the His Fair Assassins series, but I LOVE the covers so much. I really should read those books. 🙂

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

