Sunday Post (19)

sunday post button

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @
Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~. It’s a chance to share News; a post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

 

Last Week on the blog

I’ve had an off again on again relationship with my review schedule. LOL 🙂 But last week, I joined a monthly event, Write On Review-a-thon, hosted by Brianna @ The Book Vixen, where we dedicate two days to getting reviews done. I’m so happy to be a part of this. Unfortunately, I only had half a day’s worth of work because I had to leave the house to do normal life stuff. LOL 🙂 So, I only got two reviews done. T___T

I also joined a new weekly featured called Thirsty Thursday hosted by Nikki & Keira @ Lazy Book Lovers.

If you have time, check out my other blog, Crack-tastic Confessions.

Virtual Book Tours:

My weekly Memes:

 

 

This Week on the blog

I am on a ‘debt roll’. 😦 I have yet to post Jenny Han’s signing event here in Manila and my review of Laura Florand’s The Chocolate Temptation. I hope to get those two out this week.

Reviews:

  • The Chocolate Temptation by Laura Florand
  • The Secrets of A Scoundrel by Gaelen Foley

Virtual Book Tours:

  • Catch Your Breath  by Shannyn Schroeder (Excerpt, Guest Post, & Giveaway)
  • Return of the Rebel by Jennifer Faye (Excerpt & Giveaway)
  • The Captive by Grace Burrowes (Excerpt & Giveaway)
  • More Than Music by Elizabeth Briggs (Excerpt & Giveaway)
  • To Marry A Scottish Laird by Lynsay Sands (Excerpt & Giveaway)
  • Full Exposure by Sara Jane Stone (Interview & Giveaway)

My weekly Memes:

  • Quote-tastic Monday #11
  • Top Ten Tuesday #28: Top Ten Favorite Classic Books
  • “Waiting On” Wednesday #34
  • Thirsty Thursday #2

 

What’s New on my Shelf

 

Purchased:

Reboot   angelfall

The Art of Lainey

 

14 thoughts on “Sunday Post (19)”

  1. I am dying to read The Art Of Lainey – it sounds so wonderful! I definitely need to do some catching up with reviews as well – I actually am just planning to do so after I finish commenting on these Sunday Posts. 🙂
    Have a good week!

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

