Interview & Giveaway: FULL EXPOSURE by Sara Jane Stone

Full-Exposure-Sara-Jane-Stone

*The author is hosting a TOUR WIDE Rafflecopter Commenter Giveaway for KINDLE FIRE HD or KINDLE PAPERWHITE ($139.00 Value) (US ONLY).

CoverTitle: Full Exposure
Series: Independence Falls  Book #1
Author: Sara Jane Stone
Release Date: July 1, 2014

Publisher: Avon Impulse
Buy Links: Amazon  |  B & N

No touching allowed …

After serving her country, Georgia Trulane craves adventure—and sex. She’s set her sights on her brother’s best friend—now her boss, since she took a temporary job as his nephew’s live-in nanny. Only problem? Eric refuses to touch her. That doesn’t stop Georgia from seducing him. But an earth-shattering encounter leaves her fully exposed, body and soul.

Eric has a long list of reasons to steer clear of the woman he has wanted for as long as he can remember. For one, he refuses to be her next thrill ride. When he claims her, it will be for good. But the attraction is undeniable, and the more they fight it, the stronger it pulls. But will it be enough to conquer their obstacles?

add-to-goodreads-button

Interview with Sara Jane Stone:

 

Can you tell us more about FULL EXPOSURE? What inspired you to write this story?

Full Exposure is the story of a twenty-something woman, Georgia Trulane, who returns home from serving her country haunted by memories and determined to seek one rush after another.  She does not want fighting in a war to be her last great adventure.  Georgia decides to seduce Eric Moore, her longtime crush who also happens to be her older brother’s best friend, and her boss ever since she took the job as a live-in nanny to his nephew.

A news article sparked the idea for Georgia Trulane. I was reading late at night while rocking my daughter to sleep when I stumbled on a news piece focused on how soldiers adapted to everyday life after living in war zones.  One woman spoke about wanting to experience life and seek wild, crazy adventures.  After months of thinking about her words, I sat down to write Georgia’s story.

 

What are some of your favorite things about writing this book?

Full Exposure is set in Oregon’s Willamette Valley.  The hero, Eric Moore, runs the largest timber operation in the state.  I loved learning about logging and weaving bits and pieces of the industry into the book’s plot.  There were times when I would learn something new about forest fires that would change the direction of the story, adding new layers of conflict.

I also love writing strong, independent heroines and Georgia Trulane certainly fits that description!

 

Can you share with us your writing process?

I write as fast as I can and as often as I can 🙂  I start with a lose outline and go from there tossing pieces of it as I write.  I also tend to research as I go so that I don’t get bogged down in facts.  I felt this was especially important when it came to the timber industry.  This is a very sexy love story and I did not want readers to be distracted by details about felling trees or forest fires.

Once I’ve reaching the halfway point in a story, I love taking twenty-four hours (if my husband is willing to watch the kids) to do nothing but write.  And after I receive revisions from my agent or editor, I take another retreat so that I am able to look at the story again without interruption.

 

If you could describe Georgia in three words, what would they be?

Strong, independent, and wild.

 

How about Eric? How would you describe him in three words?

 

Loyal, mouth-wateringly sexy.

 

If you could cast actors to play Georgia and Eric in a movie, who would they be?

Wow, that’s a hard one.  I don’t watch TV often between writing, reading and taking care of my little kids.  And I tend to think of my characters as individuals.  It almost feels as if I’m casting actors to play my friends.  For Georgia, maybe Jennifer Lawerence?  As for Eric, I’m honestly at a loss.  The mental picture in my head simply doesn’t fit a particular actor.

 

Do you listen to music when you write? If this book would have a soundtrack, what are some of the songs you would include?

I usually prefer silence (or as close as you can get living in New York CityJ).  But there is one scene in Full Exposure that I wrote to Katy Perry’s Roar.  I’ll leave it to readers to guess which one.  And if Georgia and Eric’s story had a soundtrack that would probably be the only song on it.

 

If you’re not writing, what occupies your time?

I’m a stay-at-home mom to a four-year-old son and a two-year-old daughter.  They take up all my free time and then some :).

 

What is your favorite genre to read? Any favorite authors and their works?

I love sexy contemporary romance and the occasional historical.  Right now, I am loving Samanthe Beck.  My favorite was Falling for the Marine, but all of the McCabe brother books are great reads.  Samanthe is one of the authors who inspires me to write every time I read one of her stories.  Also on that list, Tawny Weber, Jill Shalvis and Maya Banks.  When I want a break from contemporaries, I like Maya Rodale.  Her voice is very contemporary for a Regency author and her latest Wallflower series is just plain fun.

 

What’s next in store for you?

In September, Caught in the Act: Book Two: Independence Falls will release from Avon Impulse!  I’m super excited about the second installment in the series :).

 

Do you have anything else you would like to share with your fans/readers?

Please find me on Facebook!  I run lots of giveaways, share teasers from my work, and offer insight into my writing process.  I love hearing from readers and chatting with them.  Many of my Facebook fans have helped name locations and animals in my books.  You can find me at: https://www.facebook.com/SaraJaneStone.

 

And if you’d live to visit my website, check out www.sarajanestone.com.  While you are there, please sign up for my newsletter!

 

 

About the Author:

Sara Jane StoneAfter several years on the other side of the publishing industry, Sara Jane Stone bid goodbye to her sales career to pursue her dream—writing romance novels. Sara Jane currently resides in Brooklyn, New York with her very supportive real-life hero, two lively young children and a lazy Burmese cat. Visit her online at http://www.sarajanestone.com or find her on Facebook at Sara Jane Stone.

Connect with Sara Jane Stone:

Twitter  |  Facebook  |  Website  |  Goodreads

 

 

Giveaway!!!

*The author is hosting a TOUR WIDE Rafflecopter Commenter Giveaway for KINDLE FIRE HD or KINDLE PAPERWHITE ($139.00 Value) (US ONLY).

a Rafflecopter giveaway

You can follow the Tour HERE.

 

4 thoughts on “Interview & Giveaway: FULL EXPOSURE by Sara Jane Stone”

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

