Thirsty Thursday (3): Book Covers that make my pulse jump

Thirsty

Thirsty Thursday is a weekly feature, hosted by Nikki & Keira @ Lazy Book Lovers, where we discuss all things swoon-worthy: from quotes, book covers, book boyfriends, and even that worth-the-wait book kiss.

 

satisfactionBookSatisfaction by Sarah Mayberry

Swoon Quality: This cover perfectly embodies my idea and imagination of what Rafel (or at least Rafel’s body *hehe*), the hero in the book, looks like. He’s part-owner of a famous and well-respected tattoo shop where the heroine plans to get her ‘O’-fix but suffers a slightly (or majorly) embarrassing mistaken identity gaffe. But Rafel is totally swoon-worthy so I can’t help but love this cover of his book as well. If you guys are interested, you can check out my review of Satisfaction HERE.

I’m going to be a little bit greedy and do two more of these. LOL 🙂

 

king of attoliaBook: The King of Attolia by Megan Whalen Turner (The Queen’s Thief series book #3)

Swoon Quality: This is one book cover that I will never get tired of looking at. There is so much to swoon about it, not only because of the beautiful art, but especially because of the symbolism present in it. Everyone who’s read MWT’s The Queen’s Thief series knows who that man is, why he’s wearing royal clothes and holding that sword, and who that hand on his shoulders belong to. I am just internally squealing and fan-girling about how this cover just interpreted visually one of the stunning plot developments in this series. I can’t rave about this series enough. If you’re interested, check out the amazing reviews of Angie @ Angieville (starting with The Thief).

 

hostage to pleasure

Book: Hostage to Pleasure by Nalini Singh (Psy-Changeling series Book #5)

Swoon Quality: Here’s another example of the cover capturing my idea of the hero of the book or was it the other way around… hmm, the other way around it is. I’m bad with picturing characters so when I saw this version of the cover, my mind just completely latched on to this and I’ve imagined Dorian Christensen, the hero of the book, as this guy. 🙂 Because those eyes and that expression! He looks so intense, exactly how intense I imagine Dorian would be!

 

That’s it for me for this week’s edition. What are some of the book covers that make your pulse jump?

Don’t forget to check out Nikki’s and Keira’s picks this week here. My good friend Lorn @ Pakwanstripes is also doing this feature.

 

5 thoughts on “Thirsty Thursday (3): Book Covers that make my pulse jump”

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

