Thirsty Thursday (4): Lust-inducing quote from a favorite male character

Thirsty

Thirsty Thursday is a weekly feature, hosted by Nikki & Keira @ Lazy Book Lovers, where we discuss all things swoon-worthy: from quotes, book covers, book boyfriends, and even that worth-the-wait book kiss.

 

 

chocolate temptationMale Character: Patrick Chevalier

Book: The Chocolate Temptation by Laura Florand

Swoon Quality: This quote just screams desire and passion as well as commitment and what person wouldn’t want these from a partner, right?

“Well, merde,” he said softly. “How long did you say it would take me to work out all those sexual fantasies on your body, Sarah? Over fifty years?” He took her arm. “I guess we have plenty of time to figure it out.”

 

Why: All those myriad of emotions that Patrick feels for Sarah–desire, passion, astonishment, pride, respect, love–were just a joy to read about. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I love Laura Florand’s heroes. They’re tough but they all have their soft centers. I just love reading about Patrick and Sarah and Patrick’s one of my favorite heroes from the Amour et Chocolat series.

 

That’s it for me for this week’s edition. What are some lust-inducing quotes from your favorite male character?

Don’t forget to check out Nikki’s and Keira’s picks this week here. My good friend Lorn @ Pakwanstripes is also doing this feature.

 

3 thoughts on “Thirsty Thursday (4): Lust-inducing quote from a favorite male character”

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

