Sunday Post (22)

sunday post button

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @
Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~. It’s a chance to share News; a post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

 

Last Week on the blog

Last week was a busy one for me especially at work. Plus, we had a very strong typhoon sweeping over the country in the middle of week that had schools cancelling classes and offices declaring no work. Power went down almost everywhere in the Luzon and it was a good thing I had already scheduled my posts. The Philippines gets around 20-30 typhoons annually and it’s almost an expected occurrence already but the typhoons these past few years have really been strong and devastating ones. It’s just a little scary to think of these typhoons getting stronger and stronger as the years go by.

When work was cancelled, I could do nothing but read and sleep because there was no electricity so I was able to read one book from start to finish during that one day. 🙂

If you have time, check out my other blog, Crack-tastic Confessions.

Reviews:

Virtual Book Tours:

My weekly Memes:

 

 

This Week on the blog

 

Reviews:

  • Landline by Rainbow Rowell
  • Once Upon A Wager by Julie LeMense

Virtual Book Tours:

  • Only With You  by Lauren Layne (Review & Giveaway)
  • Risky Business by Amy Andrews (Guest Post & Giveaway)
  • Enemies on Tap by Avery Flynn (Excerpt & Giveaway)
  • Bad Taste in Men by Kylie Gilmore (Excerpt & Giveaway)

My weekly Memes:

  • Quote-tastic Monday #14
  • “Waiting On” Wednesday #37
  • Thirsty Thursday #5: Girl Crush

 

What’s New on my Shelf

 

Purchased:

     written in red  45 pounds

the suffragate scandal

E-Galleys:

forged by desire

 

6 thoughts on “Sunday Post (22)”

  1. I hope you are all okay after those typhoons! :/ Sounds really scary. IT is good that you could fit in some reading time though! Silver linings and all that jazz!

    I have been wanting to read 45 Pounds for a while. It looks pretty good!

    Thanks for sharing my dear! I hope you have a better week this time round! 🙂 xx

    Alex @ The Shelf Diaries

    Like

  2. How scary about the typhoon! We have tornadoes but nothing like that. I’m glad you were able to get some reading done. Reading one book in a day sounds pretty great! I got the Milan and several others of yours look pretty interesting. Have a great (or more peaceful at least) week!

    Like

  3. I hope you & your family is safe! My husband’s family is from Leyte and their homes were destroyed from last years typhoon. So I hope you are all ok! Forged by Desire looks good & I’ve added the first book of the series to my TBR. Have a great week!!

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

