Sunday Post (23)

sunday post button

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @
Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~. It’s a chance to share News; a post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

 

Last Week on the blog

I am so behind replying to comments and visiting blogs. It has been really hectic at work since we had an event organized for last Friday. It was a good thing I learned how to pre-schedule my posts. So if I haven’t checked out your blogs or replied to your comments, I’m really sorry. But since we successfully concluded Friday’s event, I’ll be back with a vengeance. LOL 🙂 meaning, I’ll be able to check out your comments and visit you back on your blogs.

If you have time, check out my other blog, Crack-tastic Confessions.

Reviews:

Virtual Book Tours:

My weekly Memes:

 

 

This Week on the blog

 

Reviews:

  • The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski
  • Romancing the Duke by Tessa Dare

Virtual Book Tours:

  • The Danger in Tempting An Earl  by Sophie Barnes (Interview, Excerpt, & Giveaway)
  • Nero by Sarah Brianne (Character Interview, Teasers, & Giveaway)
  • Personal Target by Kat Thomas (Excerpt & Giveaway)

My weekly Memes:

  • Quote-tastic Monday #15
  • “Waiting On” Wednesday #38
  • Thirsty Thursday #5 & #6: Girl Crush & Steamiest Kiss

 

What’s New on my Shelf

 

Purchased:

    looking for alibrandi    code name verity

E-Galleys:

magnolia  Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00028]

 

13 thoughts on “Sunday Post (23)”

    1. Thanks Kim! 🙂 I’m starting Kill Devil Hills now. I’m wondering if Sarah Darlington will surprise me again like she did with her debut novel, He Belongs With Me. I hope so *crosses fingers* 🙂

      Like

  1. I haven’t heard of those books but I do hope you enjoy them. I totally understand not being able to get time to visit other blogs, it’s been like that for me this week too.
    Have a good week.
    Sharon

    Like

  2. I read Magnolia last week and I adored it! It pulled me out of a YA slump. I’m interested in Kill Devil Hills, but I’m waiting to hear a bit more from others about it before I decide to read it. Sarah’s first book was ok overall, but a bit of a miss for me, so I didn’t want to jump the gun on this one.

    I hope you enjoy all your new books!

    My Sunday Post

    Like

  3. Haven’t read Landline yet, I’m dying too but haven’t got around to buying it ye. I don’t like looking at reviews until I’ve read the book myself to go into it with an open mind but once I have I’ll be back to read your review :).

    I love The Winner’s Curse and looking forward to your review. Did you like it?

    looks like you’ve had a well paced week. 🙂
    New follower via Blogloving by the way 🙂

    Like

  4. I really hope you’ll enjoy Code Named Verity more than I did. I mean it was a great book, just not for me. Also I really hope you enjoyed The Winner’s Curse. Great haul 🙂 Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

