Thirsty Thursday (8): Innocently Hot Cover

Thirsty

Thirsty Thursday is a weekly feature, hosted by Nikki & Keira @ Lazy Book Lovers, where we discuss all things swoon-worthy: from quotes, book covers, book boyfriends, and even that worth-the-wait book kiss.

This week, it’s all about that book cover that seems innocent and yet hot at the same time. Can a  book cover even pull this off? Well, you bet it can LOL 🙂 Here’s my pick for this week.

 

the wagerBookThe Wager by Lily Maxton

Swoon Quality: The period clothes, the body language, those closed eyes, and that sweet kiss

Why: I love historical romance novels, especially regency London, and while I enjoy the norm of book covers in this genre, this particular book cover for Lily Maxton’s second novella is just a breath of fresh air. This moment caught in the cover is so intimate and sweet that it makes me want to hug the book. LOL 🙂 I love the almost non-expression on their faces and their closed eyes (because you can just totally imagine the powerful emotions they have), the way they tenderly touch each other (with the hero’s finger on the heroine’s chin and the heroine’s  hand on the hero’s knee), and that sweet kiss. These make me feel all gooey inside. *totally melts on the floor with a deep sigh*

And plus, this novella was an amazing read. I rated it 5 stars in my review here.

 

That’s it for me for this week’s edition. Which book cover do you find innocent with that hint of sexy?

Don’t forget to check out Nikki’s and Keira’s picks this week here. My good friends Lorn @ Pakwanstripes and Duch @ Komorebi Days are also doing this feature.

 

8 thoughts on “Thirsty Thursday (8): Innocently Hot Cover”

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

