Top Ten Tuesday (33): Top Ten Books I Really Want to Read but Don’t Own Yet

d32cf-toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the gals at The Broke and the Bookish

 

Top Ten Books I Really Want to Read but Don’t Own Yet…

 

the piper's son
PIPER’S SON by Melina Marchetta. When I found out that this is a sort-of sequel of SAVING FRANCESCA but featuring another (beloved) character, I know I have to read it. And soon. I actually ordered this one already from TBD but it hasn’t arrived yet.

 

isla and the happily ever after
ISLA AND THE HAPPILY EVER AFTER by Stephanie Perkins. Why is this book not yet carried by our local bookstores? T___T I have been waiting too long for this and I want a physical copy. And I’m dying to read this ever since I read the sneak peek from NetGalley.

 

something real
SOMETHING REAL by Heather Demetrios. I haven’t read this author yet but I did see a lot of anticipation for her upcoming book, I’LL MEET YOU THERE, and when I checked out her backlist, I found this. The story sounds good.

 

 six feet over it
SIX FEET OVER IT by Jennifer Longo. I really, really like the premise and it releases today so I hope I can get my copy of this one soon.

 

this song will save your life
THIS SONG WILL SAVE YOUR LIFE by Leila Sales. I’ve heard great feedback about this one so this is a must-read for as well.

 

 

 murder of crows
MURDER OF CROWS by Anne Bishop. I’ve read WRITTEN IN RED and although it took some time, I did find myself enjoying that book immensely and yes, I need to read the sequel now. But why isn’t this available yet at our local bookstores? T__T

 

attachments
ATTACHMENTS by Rainbow Rowell. I love Rainbow Rowell, like absolutely love her so I have zero idea why I haven’t read her debut novel yet.

 

finding dandelion
FINDING DANDELION by Lex Martin. I really, really enjoyed reading DEAREST CLEMENTINE. So I can’t wait to read all about Jax and Dani in companion novel.

 

first grave on the right
FIRST GRAVE ON THE RIGHT by Darynda Jones. I really want to start this series soon. I’m debating with myself on whether to just get the ebook version or order the physical copy. Choices, choices, choices.

 

 moon called
MOON CALLED by Patricia Briggs. This is another series that I want to start soon. I’ve heard many great reviews about this series especially from some of my favorite bloggers/reviewers so I hope to get a copy of this one soon.

 

 

There you go. My Top Ten Tuesday for this week. What are yours? Leave your link in the comment section and I will definitely check them out.

 

38 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (33): Top Ten Books I Really Want to Read but Don’t Own Yet”

  1. I’ve recently read Something Real and I absolutely adored it! Such a good book. I enjoyed Attachments, but not as much as Eleanor & Park. Still a good read though! I also really liked This Song Will Save Your Life!

    Like

  2. Six Feet Over It sounds so good, I need to buy it asap. I really liked The Piper’s Son, and Isla and the Happily Ever After, and I hope you get a chance to read some of these books soon. Great list! 🙂
    Here’s my TTT

    Like

    1. It’s such an interesting set-up and yes, I can’t imagine myself being under much scrutiny from the public as well so I’m really excited about how it all plays out in the book. 🙂

      Like

  3. Only a couple I’m familiar with today, so I’ll have to go check the others out. I’ve seen Piper’s Son on a couple of lists, and of course there’s lots of love for Perkins! One I still haven’t read yet at all.

    Attachments is one on my TBR, I haven’t read anything by Rowell yet, but I’m looking forward to it, I like the premise behind most of her books.

    Thanks for stopping by my TTT.

    Like

  4. Ooo, I’m so sorry that your local bookstore doesn’t have Isla in yet! I hate when that happens. It’s super cute, though, so when you can get your hands on it, you are in for a treat. Also, ATTACHMENTS! I love anything by Rainbow Rowell.

    Like

    1. The Piper’s Son and ISLA are my ultimate must-haves in this list so I’m just dying while waiting for them to arrive or become available. I’m so envious right now that you already read ISLA. I think you’ve already posted your review of this on your blog, right? Putting off reading it for a while until I get my hands on my copy. LOL 🙂

      Like

    1. The great news is that I finally ordered This Song Will Save Your Life from the TBD with a 30% discount. The not so good news is that I have to wait for 3-4 weeks before I actually get my hands on it. But soon, soon I will be able to read it. 🙂

      Like

    1. I’m also looking forward to her next release, ‘I’ll meet you there’, even though I haven’t read Something Real yet. I think you’ll love the cover for that one too. And you have got to read Rainbow Rowell soon LOL 🙂

      Like

  5. Ah, such good choices! So many of these came very close to making my list too: Six Feet Over It, Something Real, and This Song Will Save Your Life are all books I absolutely NEED to obtain! And I just got Attachments but haven’t had a chance to read it yet, hopefully soon!

    Like

    1. We need these books asap! LOL 🙂 I purchased This Song Will Save Your Life from TBD yesterday but I think I have about 3-4 weeks left to wait until it arrives in the mail.

      Like

  6. So many books to gush about from your list!
    The Piper’s Son – Melina Marchetta is my favorite author, so this is a given, but omg Thomas Mackee will break your heart. His story is amazing, and the writing is of course gorgeous.
    Murder of Crows – I wasn’t CRAZY about Written in Red, but I liked the sequel so much more. We get a lot more of Simon’s POV, which is good since he’s my favorite character. 🙂
    Something Real – YES. JUST BUY IT.
    Isla – *sawoooon*

    Like

    1. I am happy to share that my copy of The Piper’s Son finally arrived! *squeals* I am so ready to dive into Tom’s story! I wasn’t crazy about Written in Red as well but the book still left me intrigued and so I’m still definitely looking forward to the sequel. And yes, I need more from Simon’s POV 🙂 I am going to hunt Something Real down. LOL 🙂 And ISLA.. I’m just dying for this to become available in our bookstores. 🙂

      Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

