THAT’S A WRAP, AUGUST 2014!

A new feature for me, yay! This is basically where I give a run-down of what had transpired in the blog during the previous month. I’ve basically borrowed the format from Jennifer @ Feminist Fairy Tale Reviews. Check out her August Monthly Recap here.

Books I’ve read:

5+ stars

  • The Suffragette Scandal by Courtney Milan (5+ stars)

5 stars

  • Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson (5 stars)
  • Rites of Passage by Joy N Hensley (5 stars)
  • All Lined Up by Cora Carmack (5 stars)
  • The Opportunist by Tarryn Fisher ( 5 stars)

4 1/2 stars

  • Broken by Lauren Layne (4 1/2 stars)
  • Make-Believe Wedding by Sarah Mayberry (4 1/2 stars)

4 stars

  • Six of Hearts L.H. Cosway (4 stars)
  • Heroes Are My Weakness by Susan Elizabeth Phillips (4 stars)
  • Forged by Desire by Bec McMaster (4 stars)
  • Talk Sweetly to Me by Courtney Milan (4 stars)
  • Rock Addiction by Nalini Singh (4 stars)
  • Dearest Clementine by Lex Martin (4 stars)
  • Alex by Sawyer Bennett (4 stars)
  • Finding Dandelion by Lex Martin (4 stars)

3 1/2 stars

  • The Sweetest Seduction by Crista McHugh (3 1/2 stars)

Book I’ve reviewed:

 

 

My favorites this August:

 

  • The Suffragette Scandal: Just when I thought Courtney Milan can’t possible top The Countess Conspiracy, which is one of my favorite books of all time, here comes this book that just blew my mind! I’ve learned my lesson. Nothing’s set in stone when it comes to Courtney Milan’s genius.
  • Book boyfriend of the month: Drill (Rites of Passage) vs. Carson (All Lined Up)… This is a tough one. They’re basically just really good and amazing guys! Can I just have one of each?
  • What is so bad and so good at the same time? Tarryn Fisher’s The Opportunist will break your heart and mind and still, you’ll love it! My review of this one to go live next week.
  • New author finds: Tarryn Fisher, Joy N. Hensley, Lex Martin, Lily Maxton

 

Memes I’ve participated in:

 

 

Other bookish stuff:

 

2 thoughts on “THAT’S A WRAP, AUGUST 2014!”

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

