Excerpt & Giveaway: PRIMA DONNA by Laura Drewry

Prima-Donna-Laura-Drewry

*Loveswept is hosting a Tour Wide Giveaway for a $25 eGift Card of Winner’s Choice Bookseller and Copy of PLAIN JAYNE by Laura Drewry.

 

Prima DonnaTitle: Prima Donna
Author: Laura Drewry
Publishing Date: September 23, 2014 (from Loveswept)
Buy Links: AmazonB & N | iTunes

In USA Today bestselling author Laura Drewry’s witty, sizzling, and tender romance for readers of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery, a woman who can’t slow down discovers that the perfect guy is in hot pursuit.

Even when her hair salon goes under and she’s on the brink of breaking, Regan Burke keeps her “I’m just fine” attitude. She’s had a tough life, coping with a difficult family and keeping her act together . . . barely. Right now, she just needs a job, any job, so she can pay her mother’s medical bills. It’s the exact wrong time for Carter Scott to come into her life—and to be so damn sexy, so distracting, and so determined to get close.

Carter isn’t looking for anything serious—his heart belongs to the kids who depend on his pediatric practice—but something about Regan makes him reconsider. Maybe it’s the scars she hides so well, the secrets she can’t share. Carter knows all about that kind of pain, and he wants to help. But offering Regan a job in his office only makes things worse, even if their chemistry is off the charts. Lucky for them both, Carter isn’t about to let go of love without a fight.

add-to-goodreads-button

 

Continue reading Excerpt & Giveaway: PRIMA DONNA by Laura Drewry

Quote-tastic Monday (22): LULLABIES by Lang Leav

Quote-tastic button

 

QUOTE-TASTIC is hosted by Anna @ Herding Cats & Burning Soup.

Join us every Monday and share a favorite quote that’s grabbed ya for one reason or another.

Everyone’s welcome to join in. Authors, bloggers, readers. The more the merrier!

Just grab the button and toss up your post 🙂 

Don’t have a blog? No worries, just leave your favorites in the comment section.

 

LULLABIES

by Lang Leav

Continue reading Quote-tastic Monday (22): LULLABIES by Lang Leav