Sunday Post (31)

sunday post button

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @
Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~. It’s a chance to share News; a post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

 

Last Week on the blog

You know that self-imposed book-buying ban I talked about in my last Sunday Post, let’s just say I didn’t quite follow it this past week. It was the Manila International Book Fair so of course (of course! ^_^) I had to buy something. I’ve limited myself to two and it took all my willpower to do that.

I missed two reviews this past week and those would probably go live the week after next. I’m so sorry about that.

If you have time, check out my other blog, Crack-tastic Confessions.

Reviews:

My weekly Memes:

Other posts:

 

This Week on the blog

It’s my first Blogoversary!!! (woohoo!!!) So I hope you’ll visit and check out my Blogoversary-related posts.

Reviews:

  • The Suffragette Scandal by Courtney Milan
  • Make-Believe Wedding by Sarah Mayberry
  • Shameless by Nina Lemay (Blog tour)

My weekly Memes:

  • Quote-tastic Monday #23:
  • Top Ten Tuesday #35: Top Ten Books on my Fall To-Be-Read List
  • “Waiting On” Wednesday #46:
  • Thirsty Thursday #14: Most romantic book setting

 

What’s New on my Shelf

 

Purchased:

trial by fire the night circus

E-Galleys:

shameless scandalous summer nights

on the naughty list

11 thoughts on “Sunday Post (31)”

    1. I’m actually a little disappointed with Scandalous Summer Nights but I hope reading it will work out for you. I was so surprised that I was able to limit my purchase to 2 books. It might probably be because there’s no more money to buy more. hahaha 🙂

      Like

  1. Yes! Trial by Fire looked good, but I was worried it would have religious undertones. (Trial by Fire is rampant in Christianity). I guess I will have to come back here and check out your review.
    I got Shameless too for a blog tour blitz, and for review from another blog tour company. i really, really wanted to read it and I got a little over zealous. I started just the first few pages and it looks like a good read. i hope we both enjoy it! Happy Reading!
    My Sunday Post: http://reviews.hedovibes.com/sunday-post-4/

    Like

    1. I’m almost done reading Shameless 🙂 I like it. It has its positive points. I hope you’ll enjoy reading it too 🙂 I have high hopes for Trial by Fire so fingers crossed.

      Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

