THAT’S A WRAP, OCTOBER 2014!

This is a monthly feature where I give a run-down of what had transpired in the blog during the previous month. I’ve basically borrowed the format from Jennifer @ Feminist Fairy Tale Reviews.

 

Books I’ve read:

 

5 stars

  • The Duality Principle by Rebecca Grace Allen

4 1/2 stars

  • Never Judge A Lady by Her Cover by Sarah MacLean
  • A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray
  • Reaper’s Stand by Joanna Wylde

4 stars

  • Chasing Temptation by Joya Ryan
  • Making Headline by Erin Brown
  • Embrace the Heat by Cassandra Lawson
  • Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless by Liz Czukas
  • Underneath It All by Kate Canterbary
  • Tall, Dark, and Royal by Vanessa Kelly

3 1/2 stars

  • Ruining Mr. Perfect by Marie Harte
  • What To Do With A Bad Boy by Marie Harte
  • The Love Match by Lily Maxton
  • On the Naughty List by Lori Foster, Carly Phillips, Sugar Jamison, & Beth Ciotta

3 stars

  • Sometimes You Know by Melinda Harris
  • Tempting Her Fake Fiance by Julie Particka

 

Book I’ve reviewed:

 

 

My favorites this October:

 

  • The Duality Principle by Rebecca Grace Allen is my favorite for this month. This was a really solid debut and I can’t wait for more from this author.
  • Runner-up: I have to make a special mention for Sarah MacLean’s 4th book in her Rules of Scoundrels series. I knew there has been a divide within her readers when the big reveal came at the end of Book 3 but I was ecstatic about the turn of events and as we can always expect from Ms. MacLean, she definitely delivered in NEVER JUDGE A LADY BY HER COVER.
  • Book boyfriend of the month: I’m torn between Connor Starks from The Duality Principle and Matthew Walsh from Underneath It All. They’re very different from each other but I love that they are both fell so deep with their heroines. I can’t decide between the two so I’ll just have both! lol 🙂
  • New author find: Rebecca Grace Allen! And Kate Canterbary (Her The Walshes series is to watch out for. I’m currently reading Book 2 and the funny and the sexy are off the charts!)

 

Memes I’ve participated in:

 

 

Other bookish stuff:

 

5 thoughts on “THAT’S A WRAP, OCTOBER 2014!”

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

