Top Ten Tuesday (37): Top Ten Books I Want to Re-read

d32cf-toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the gals at The Broke and the Bookish

 

Top Ten Books I Want to Re-read…

 

jellicoe road
JELLICOE ROAD by Melina Marchetta. This is one of the greatest stories I have ever read and I can’t believe I haven’t re-read it at least once since the first time I’ve read it.

 

 queen of attolia
THE QUEEN OF ATTOLIA by Megan Whalen Turner. Gosh, thinking back on the first time I’ve read it… I have zero doubts that I’ll feel exactly the same about this book. In awe.

 

ignite me
IGNITE ME by Tahereh Mafi. I want to re-read all those lines and all those scenes. I want to relive all. those. FEELS.

 

 05 hostage to pleasure
HOSTAGE TO PLEASURE by Nalini Singh. Even though I’ve already re-read this one twice this year, I’ll probably be able to squeeze in time for a third re-read before the year ends. That’s how much I love this book.

 

  romancing mister bridgerton
ROMANCING MISTER BRIDGERTON by Julia Quinn. This is another of my go-to re-reads. When I’m craving for a well-loved, familiar, and light romance with humor, this is the book I turn to over and over again. It never gets old.

 

 

chocolate temptation
THE CHOCOLATE TEMPTATION by Laura Florand. My to-re-read list will not be complete without a Laura Florand book and this particular one is one I will never get tired of reliving and reliving. As soon as that first page unfolds, I’m hooked again.

 

   isn't she lovely
ISN’T SHE LOVELY by Lauren Layne. I remember feelings so up-in-reader’s-heaven-high while reading this book and I want to see if the second time around is going to deliver the same. I have a very good feel it most definitely will.

 

  a kiss for midwinter
A KISS FOR MIDWINTER by Courtney Milan. Sometimes, I still can’t believe this is a novella. With its powerful prose and story and characterization, it’ll definitely blow off the competition even when said competition is a full-length novel. I’ve got an audiobook of this one and it’s still amazing to listen to.

 

  satisfaction
SATISFACTION by Sarah Mayberry. In order to tide me over until the release of the book after this one but more of the fact that I absolutely loved this story, this one’s definitely on my list of re-reads.

 

  the winner's curse
THE WINNER’S CURSE by Marie Rutkoski. I’ve fallen in love not just with the characters but with the conflicts in this book. I’m on the edge of my seat waiting until the next book to see what happens next. A little re-acquaintance with book 1 would be lovely.

 

 

There you go. My Top Ten Tuesday for this week. What are yours? Leave your link in the comment section and I will definitely check them out.

 

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (37): Top Ten Books I Want to Re-read”

  1. I couldn’t pick between the Bridgertons so I picked the whole series. 🙂 I really need to try The Winner’s Curse after seeing everyone rave about it. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    1. I know how hard it is to choose 🙂 But Colin and Penelope are just a bit closer to my heart than the rest, that’s why I was able to pick their book 🙂 And I hope you’ll try The Winner’s Curse. That book was amazing! 🙂

      Like

  2. You’ve listed some of my favorite books! Love Jellicoe Road so much – I would love to re-read all of MM’s books, tbh. The Thief series!!! I would love to re-read all of those books, especially right before the release of the 5th book (if it ever comes out…)
    Great choices, and hope you can get around to these someday!

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

