Thirsty Thursday (20): Favorite Romance Authors

Thirsty

Thirsty Thursday is a weekly feature, hosted by Nikki & Keira @ Lazy Book Lovers, where we discuss all things swoon-worthy: from quotes, book covers, book boyfriends, and even that worth-the-wait book kiss.

This week’s topic is a hard one, not because I can’t think of anything, but because there are so many to choose from. It’s like asking me who my favorite child is (if I did have kids). This week’s all about my favorite authors. Yes, that’s a plural. I don’t know what else to do to limit it to one so I just decided not to. Mind you, this list barely scratches the surface. But these are some of my most beloved authors in romance so here you go!

 

 nalini bioNALINI SINGH

Swoon Factor: Alpha-male heroes, equally strong female characters, and scorching-hot romance

Why: Her books just continue to blow my mind and reduce me to a pool of swoons. I’ve re-read my favorite books in her Psy-Changeling series a lot since I’ve read the first time.

hostage to pleasure 10 kiss of snow 03 caressed by ice

 

 laura florandLAURA FLORAND

Swoon Factor: Passionate French chef-heroes, pastries(!), amazing prose, unique heroines

Why: Laura writes some of the best and most unique heroes you’ll ever read: passionate, emotionally engaged. And the way she tells how the romance unfolds, gosh, it’s fantastic!

ChocolateRose_133x200 the chocolate touch chocolate temptation

 

sarah-mayberry

SARAH MAYBERRY

Swoon Factor: the rock-solid stories, amazing sexy-times, great build-up

Why: When it comes to Sarah’s writing, I’ve come to expect really solid story-telling, believable and yet relatable characters, and some of the most satisfying love stories you can read.

her best worst mistake almost a bride satisfaction

 

That’s it for me for this week’s edition. Don’t forget to check out Nikki’s and Keira’s picks this week here.

 

Do you read romance books? Who are some of your favorite romance authors?

7 thoughts on “Thirsty Thursday (20): Favorite Romance Authors”

    1. It was such a difficult thing for me to do, Quinn. Right up to the moment I was going to hit that publish button, my mind was going through all the other romance authors I would have loved to feature in the list as well. 🙂 It was so hard narrowing it down.

      Like

  1. Do I read romance? Pssshhh. My favorites would have to be Lisa Kleypas, Macy Beckett, Thea Harrison, Pamela Clare… omg I could keep going and going!
    I’ve heard good things about Laura Florand, and I’ve enjoyed the first few books in Nalini Singh’s Psy series. 🙂

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

