Top Ten Tuesday (38): Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get

d32cf-toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the gals at The Broke and the Bookish

 

Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get…

 

the winner's crime
THE WINNER’S CRIME (The Winner’s Curse #2) by Marie Rutkoski. This is a no-brainer. I’ve fallen head over heels with The Winner’s Curse and just reading the very short excerpt from Book #2 makes me want to read it more. And soon, please.

 

CRUSHED (Redemption #2) by Lauren Layne. I didn’t think Michael and Olivia were getting their own stories. But after reading Olivia’s, I can’t wait to read Michael’s and see what Lauren Layne has in store for him.

 

P.S. I STILL LOVE YOU (To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before #2) by Jenny Han. That ending from Book #1 just left me wanting more, there’s just no other way to feel about it. There’s more ‘self’ and other people to discover for our heroine. I can’t wait.

 

ANTICIPATION (Satisfaction #2) by Sarah Mayberry. After finishing Book 1, I had a feeling that Blue and Eddie deserve their own stories and it was even better to find out that Sarah Mayberry is doing a book on these two, together! I’m so excited!

 

ROCK HARD (Rock Kiss #2) by Nalini Singh. After reading Rock Addiction, I knew something was brewing behind the scenes between Charlotte and her new boss. I knew it!

 

 

KISSING MADELINE (Dearest #3) by Lex Martin. This can’t come sooner enough. I really enjoyed the first two in the series and I was really pleasantly surprised to find out who the hero of this third book is.

 

THE FRIEND ZONE (Game On #2) by Kristen Callihan. The Hook Up was a great contemporary debut for Kristen Callihan and I can’t wait to see what she more she has up her sleeves.

 

of silk and steam
OF SILK AND STEAM (London Steampunk #5) by Bec McMaster. Gosh, I’ve been waiting for Leo’s story for a very long time. I’m glad that it will soon be here.

 

say yes to the marquess
SAY YES TO THE MARQUESS (Castles Ever After #2) by Tessa Dare. I loved the first book in this series so I can’t wait to dive into this one soon. Have you read the blurb? It’s got me hooked, really.

 

the trouble with love
THE TROUBLE WITH LOVE (Sex, Love & Stiletto #4) by Lauren Layne. My second Lauren Layne in the list. She’s, without a doubt, one of my favorite authors and I was ecstatic when I learned that Emma and Alex are finally having their story told.

 

 

There you go. My Top Ten Tuesday for this week. What are yours? Leave your link in the comment section and I will definitely check them out.

 

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (38): Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get”

    1. Hi Renee! I’m super excited for Tessa Dare’s book too. Romancing the Duke was such a great read, I have high hopes for the rest of the books in the Castles Ever After series. 🙂

      Like

  1. So many awesome books! I want to read Crushed, Friend Zone, Say Yes To The Marquess, and Of Silk & Steam. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. I’m so excited for The Friend Zone! And The Trouble With Love (finally, Emma and Alex’s story! He better redeem himself…). And Say Yes to The Marquess – Romancing the Duke is one of my favorite HRs! Fingers crossed we love all of these!

    Great list, lady!

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

