Sunday Post (39)

sunday post button

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @
Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~. It’s a chance to share News; a post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

 

Last Week on the blog

Okay, so remember that balance I was talking about last week, totally missed it, like by a mile. Let’s just say I have poor self-control when it comes to books I want to read so yeah, there’s like a 1:5 ratio of the materials I read for my school paper and the books I read last week. Must focus!

In other news (lol), I just saw Mockingjay Part I and while I wasn’t wowed by it, it was still a very nicely put together film and Jennifer Lawrence just killed me with her scenes. That it ends somewhere in the middle of the book (I think) made me want to re-read Mockingjay again. I want to re-live my PEETA Feels, you guys!

If you have time, check out my other blog, Crack-tastic Confessions.

Reviews:

Blog Tours:

My weekly Memes:

Around the Blogosphere:

Check out gift ideas for book lovers like you and me from these awesome bloggers.

 

This Week on the blog

Reviews:

  • Never Judge A Lady By Her Cover by Sarah MacLean (w/ excerpt & giveaway)
  • The Space Between by Kate Canterbary (w/ excerpt & tour giveaway)
  • Leo Maddox by Sarah Darlington

My weekly Memes:

  • Quote-tastic Monday #31:
  • Top Ten Tuesday #39: Top Ten Books on my Winter TBR List
  • “Waiting On” Wednesday #55:
  • Thirsty Thursday #21 & #22: Authors who get ‘sexy’ right, every time and Most Versatile Author/s

 

What’s New on my Shelf

 

Bought:

the duff rebel

E-Galleys:

a league of her own leo maddox

vampires prefer blondes garrett

What have you been up to this past week?

16 thoughts on “Sunday Post (39)”

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

