THAT’S A WRAP, NOVEMBER 2014!

This is a monthly feature where I give a run-down of what had transpired in the blog during the previous month. I’ve basically borrowed the format from Jennifer @ Feminist Fairy Tale Reviews.

 

Books I’ve read:

 

5 stars

  • Murder of Crows by Anne Bishop
  • Leo Maddox by Sarah Darlington

4 1/2 stars

  • Midnight Action by Elle Kennedy
  • It’s Not Me, It’s You by Mhairi McFarlane
  • The Space Between by Kate Canterbary

4 stars

  • Mai Tai’d Up by Alice Clayton
  • The Duff by Kody Keplinger
  • Baby, It’s Cold Outside: Holiday Anthology by Jennifer Probst, Emma Chase, Kristen Proby, Melody Anne, and Kate Meader

3 1/2 stars

  • A League of Her Own by Karen Rock

Book I’ve reviewed:

 

 

My favorites this November:

 

  • Murder of Crows by Anne Bishop is my favorite for this month. Written in Red, the first book in the Others series took a little getting used to but towards the end, I felt pumped up with the story already. Now, this second book just totally floored me. There was no dull moment and the plot just kept on rolling and rolling, beautifully. And talk about a slow-burn romance!
  • Book boyfriend of the month: I’m torn (again!) between billionaire with a steadfast heart, Leo Maddox from Leo Maddox by Sarah Darlington and Architect extraordinaire, Patrick Walsh from The Space Between by Kate Canterbary. Got to love extremely diligent men out to romance the socks out of their lady-loves.
  • New author find: Mhairi McFarlane! I really loved reading It’s Not Me, It’s You and I’m totally loving her writing style, granted I wasn’t able to appreciate some of the English type of humor but it didn’t take away from me the enjoyment of reading the book. Such lovely characters she has drawn in this one.

 

Memes I’ve participated in:

 

 

Other bookish stuff:

 

 


 

christmas_wonderfinal

3 thoughts on “THAT’S A WRAP, NOVEMBER 2014!”

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

