Top Ten Tuesday (41): Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read in 2014

d32cf-toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the gals at The Broke and the Bookish

 

Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read in 2014…

 

 jellicoe road the piper's son
MELINA MARCHETTA. This is a such a no-brainer. She’s one of the greatest author finds ever for me. These two books have become two of my favorite books of all time.

 

shatter me unravel me ignite me
TAHEREH MAFI. I’ll never forget this author for bringing to life or to the pages Warner.

 

the opportunist
TARRYN FISHER. Gosh, this book. And though I haven’t read the other two books yet I can say, gosh, this whole series. Her writing and her characters will leave an indelible mark on you as a reader. Her story will stay with you long after you’ve turned that last page.

 

midnight pursuits midnight action one night of scandal
ELLE KENNEDY. Her kind of combustible romance and writing are just the perfect match to my romantic heart. She knows how to tell a story and she does it so very well.

 

officer off limits asking for trouble staking his claim
TESSA BAILEY. Her Brazen Line novels are to die for. I love how she blends the sweet, the sexy, and the completely romantic.

 

 

the winner's curse
MARIE RUTKOSKI. This list won’t be complete with this author who has brought me one of my favorite reads of the year. I can’t wait to read more of this series.

 

rites of passage
JOY N. HENSLEY. Rites of Passage was such a gem of a find. It was surprising as it was amazing.

 

devil's_game_cover reaper's stand
JOANNA WYLDE. I never thought I’d enjoyed reading Motorcycle Club stories but Joanna Wylde is really in her element writing about the Reapers MC.

 

 underneath it all The Space Between FOR WEB(1)
KATE CANTERBARY. This was a late find for me this year but gosh how I loved that I requested to review the first book or I would never had heard of Kate Canterbary soon enough. I love her writing and the voices she gives to her characters. And of course the romance and the sexy times are a big plus.

 

 since you've been gone
MORGAN MATSON. I really enjoyed my first foray into Morgan Matson’s writing and I’ll definitely be checking out her other books.

 

Special mention to: Lex Martin, Anne Bishop, Lily Maxton, Rebecca Grace Allen, Sawyer Bennett, Sarah Darlington, and Cassandra Lawson.

 

There you go. My Top Ten Tuesday for this week. What are yours? Leave your link in the comment section and I will definitely check them out.

 

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (41): Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read in 2014”

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

