2014 Reading Challenges Wrap-Up Post

Happy New Year everyone! 2014 has been a great year for me, reading-wise and blogging-wise. I can’t wait to see what 2015 will bring.

So last year (2014!), I participated in 5 reading challenges and while I wasn’t able to do a monthly check-in with them, I do update my pages so I can share my progress with all you guys. So as part of my year-end posts, I’m here to wrap up my reading challenges for 2014.

 

 

2014 GR reading challenge

For the 2014 Goodreads Reading Challenge, my target was to read 80 books. That’s 20 books more than my target for 2013. And the result…

2014 Goodreads reading challenge

Success130 Books in Total!

This is beyond what I imagined I would be able to read in one year. This was really a very prolific reading year for me. Yay! See my complete list HERE.

 

 


2014tbrpilerc

For the 2014 TBR Pile Reading Challenge hosted by the team @ Bookish, I challenged the ‘Friendly Hug’ level to read 11 – 20 books from my TBR list. The result…

Success16 Books in Total!

See my complete list HERE.

 

 


NetgalleyEdelweissReadingChallenge1

For the 2014 Netgalley & Edelweiss Reading Challenge, I’m proud to say that I was able to go beyond my expected limit. I challenged the ‘Bronze Level’ to read 10 books from my Netgalley and Edelweiss reading list but here’s my total number for 2014:

Success49 Books in Total!

See my complete list HERE.

 

 


historical challenge

For the 2014 Historical Romance Reading Challenge, I challenged ‘Level Four’, to read 30+ books. The result…

Fail21 Books in Total!

Aww, I wasn’t able to meet my target for 2014. Nevertheless, I’ve read great HR books and I also read a lot of non-HR books, which were equally good and some even more so. So in the end, no regrets for me. See my complete list HERE.

 

 


 

the-mad-reviewer-reading-challenge-button

For the 2014 The Mad Reviewer Reading Challenge, I challenged the ‘Crazy Reviewer Level’, to review 52 books in one year. And the result…

Success112 Books in Total!

So yeah, I went a little more than crazy with reviews in 2014. *happy dance* 112 books! I couldn’t even have imagined that number when I started this challenge but yay! *throws confetti* See my complete list HERE.

 

There you go! My 2014 Challenges. Now, on to 2015! I’ll probably be posting my 2015 Reading Challenges later in the day. I wish you all a very Happy New Year! Cheers!

Did you participate in any reading challenges last year? How did you do?

8 thoughts on “2014 Reading Challenges Wrap-Up Post”

    1. Thanks, Renee! I’ve signed up for 3 or 4 challenges this year and I hope I’ll do well with them as well. And I completely agree with you about doing the reading challenges. It’s great to have goals like that. 🙂

      Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

