New to You! Reading Challenge 2015 – Sign-up Post

 

new to you challenge

 

New to You! Reading Challenge 2015 is hosted by Anna @ Herding Cats & Burning Soup.

The goal for this one is pretty simple… read something “new” to you in 2015 and review it.

This can be a debut author.
A brand new to you author.
An old favorites “debut” book.
A new series.
A first time reading a new genre (ex if you read your first New Adult book)
or any other new that crosses your path
Everyone is welcome to join–blogger, author, reader
Any genre/heat level is fine.

 

Here are the levels you can conquer:

Level 1–   6 “new to you”s
Level 2– 12 “new to you”s
Level 3– 24 “new to you”s
Level 4– 36 “new to you”s
Level 5– 48 “new to you”s
Level 6– 72 “new to you”s
Level 7–100+ “new to you”s

 

I’m going to start with baby steps and take on Level 1 at the moment. I may go up to Level 2 but only if I’ve found the right books for this challenge. In any case, I’m always excited for anything new so I’m happy to participate in this challenge.

 

  1. Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers (New-to-me author, new series)
  2. This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales (New-to-me author)
  3. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern (New-to-me author)
  4. Angelfall by Susan Ee (New-to-me author, new series)
  5. Alienated by Melissa Landers (New-to-me author, new series)
  6. Splintered by A.G. Howard (New-to-me author, new series)
  7. I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson (New-to-me author)
  8. The Sin’s Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury (Debut author)
  9. Trial by Fire by Josephine Angelini (New-to-me author)

 

Have you got recommendations for me of anything new-to-you that you would also like to read this 2015?

 

10 thoughts on “New to You! Reading Challenge 2015 – Sign-up Post”

    1. I’m on baby steps when it comes to diversifying my reads so far but we never know, this year might be a great one for me in terms of diversifying my reading list 🙂 Good luck with your challenges!

      Like

  1. This a great challenge. I’m already signed up for 3 challenges but my TBR list for them can also qualify for this challenge. I plan to read more new-to-me authors and Grave Mercy, Splintered and The Sin Eater’s Daughter are also on my TBR. Good luck with this challenge and I hope you enjoy all the books!

    Liked by 1 person

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

