Sunday Post (45)

sunday post button

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @
Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~. It’s a chance to share News; a post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

 

Last Week on the blog

Happy New Year everyone!!! Wow, it’s 2015 already. I had a great time welcoming the new year. I spent it with family and we ate good food and watch fireworks, mostly from my uncle’s neighbors who tend to invest a lot of money with fireworks for the new year’s eve. 🙂

A new year means many people listing their resolutions again for this year. As for me, I haven’t particularly made mine yet but I do want to list down some life goals for this year, especially since this will be the year I turn the big 3-0.

As for blogging, the new year ushers in the start of lots of 2015 reading challenges. I’ve found 4 to join in this year and you can check out my posts with the links below. Did you guys sign up for any reading challenges this year?

I initially planned to post my Year-End Book Survey this week but alas, I still haven’t finished it so it might be delayed to either this week or the next. I enjoyed checking out other bloggers’ posts on this.

And finally, the Christmas Wonder Giveaway Hop has ended. I would like to thank everyone who participated in this and also to everyone who took time to visit my stop. You guys rock! I’ve announced the winner on the Rafflecopter widget if you’re curious as to who won. Thank you so much again for all of your awesomeness.

If you have time, check out my other blog, Crack-tastic Confessions.

Reviews:

Book Tours:

  • The Pact by Karina Halle (Excerpt & Teasers)

Other Posts:

My weekly Meme:

 

This Week on the blog

Reviews:

  • One Night of Sin by Elle Kennedy
  • One Night of Scandal by Elle Kennedy
  • Naughty Little Wishes by Nina Crespo
  • One Night of Trouble by Elle Kennedy (with tour giveaway)

Book Tours:

  • After Us by Amber Hart (Excerpt & Giveaway)
  • Blind Passion by Bonnie Dee (Excerpt)

Other Posts:

  • Liebster Award

My weekly Memes:

  • “Waiting On” Wednesday #61:

 

What’s New on my Shelf

 

E-Galleys/ARCs:

  dangerous girl before a mirror

Bought:

red rising

What have you been up to this past week?

22 thoughts on “Sunday Post (45)”

  1. Reading Challenges got me this year! I fully intended to sign up for maybe 2 or 3 but then something happened and I’ve signed up for 7 (at least) I’m trying to be more organized about them this year at least! Sounds like you had a nice New Years! I’ve been seeing a lot of about Red Rising and am intrigued. Girl Before the Mirror looks interesting as well. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow! Good luck to you! I hope you have fun reaching your goals for those challenges! I actually got Red Rising on sale, yay, and have heard good things about it. I’ve just started reading Girl Before the Mirror so here’s hoping it’ll work for me. 🙂

      Like

  2. Yes you got Red Rising. My heart is dancing right now! 30 is wonderful..enjoy it. I am hoping to become more fit this year, and as for reading challenges I joined 4 as well. I tend to keep it at around 4 not counting Goodreads challenge. I hope you have a wonderful week Camille,

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Kim! I think 4 challenges is the most I can manage lol 🙂 I tend to have a hard time keeping track of things and then I get anxious that way so I try to keep it at a number I can totally manage. Here’s hoping I can manage these well. 🙂

      Like

    1. I think the key is doing the number of challenges that will be manageable for you, whether it’s 2 or 5 or 10. lol 🙂 I hope your hubby likes the new company too 🙂

      Like

  3. I’m doing my first every challenges this year 2015: Snagged @ The Library, New To You Reading, The Series That Never Ends. All should help me keep some of my New Years blog/reading resolutions/goals!

    Like your blog name. Following on bloglovin’ now. Don’t be afraid of the big 3-0 it’s no different then another, just that you start to feel old or so my husband complains all the time about and we are only 32. ^_^

    http://angelsguiltypleasures.com/2015/01/sunday-postbbb-happy-new-year/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m now back at work as well and it’s just like any other work day. lol 🙂 I’m excited to see if I’m going to like Red Rising. Everybody’s been raving about this book (and the author, who I hear is ‘hot’!) lol 🙂

      Like

  4. Happy New Year to you! I hope 2015 is filled with lots of books and blogging. 😉
    I’m excited to read Girl Before a Mirror – the author is new to me, but I know lots of my friends love her. Can’t wait to see what you think!
    Happy reading, C!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This will also be the first book of hers that I will read and I am crossing my fingers. I actually started it already and so far so good. 🙂 Happy New Year to you too, Danielle! 2015 will be awesome! 🙂

      Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

