Sunday Post (46)

sunday post button

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @
Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~. It’s a chance to share News; a post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

 

Last Week on the blog

Hi guys! So last week I’ve received a life-changing news. I’ll be moving to Japan in April! Woohoo! I’ll be there for the next two years for a research scholarship and to say that I am excited would be the understatement of the year. I’ve never really been far from home for more than a week so this move would be huge for me. But at the same time, this will be such a great adventure and I can’t wait to see what life has in store for me there. I do wish for all of your support. There might be some changes with my blogging schedule by that time but nothing really concrete yet. But I’m sure to let you all know.

In bookish news, I just finished my eARC of THE WINNER’S CRIME and it is to die for! I mean I’m so in love with Book 1 already that I was starting to wonder how she could trump that one. But fortunately, I was mistaken because I love book 2 even more. The FEELS, you guys. the. FEELS! If you’re already a fan of the series, I cannot wait for you guys to read it. If you’re not yet a fan, gosh, I implore you to give these books a shot. You just might find your new favorite book.

If you have time, check out my other blog, Crack-tastic Confessions.

Reviews:

Book Tours:

Other Posts:

My weekly Memes:

 

This Week on the blog

Reviews:

  • Painted Faces by L.H. Cosway
  • Hostage to Pleasure by Nalini Singh

Book Tours:

  • How to Plan A Wedding for A Royal Spy by Vanessa Kelly (Excerpt & Giveaway)

Other Posts:

  • Let’s Talk About… (1)  – my first discussion post 🙂

My weekly Memes:

  • Quote-tastic Monday #33:
  • “Waiting On” Wednesday #62:

 

What’s New on my Shelf

 

E-Galleys/ARCs:

  filthy rich rock solid

What have you been up to this past week?

8 thoughts on “Sunday Post (46)”

  1. Wow! Moving to Japan!! That is amazing news!! This past year in May, my husband and I moved from the States to Italy. We will be here from 3 to 5 years because he is a civilian employee for the Navy. It is quite a change moving overseas but I love it. I have heard great things about Japan!

    Like

  2. Congrats on the opportunity! I can’t wait to hear all about it! I’m super jealous that you got The Winner’s Crime, but I’m glad to know you loved it. Happy reading this week!

    Like

  3. Oh my goodness what fantastic opportunity. I so hope you will do a weekly post about Japan..with pictures. Are you on instagram? Join now so I can stalk you. How friggin exciting..the food, the culture, the sights..squee!

    Like

  4. My son is a Biochemistry major and he took two semesters of Japanese just in case he gets hired by a company there. Sorry I am so late with this Sunday Post visit. I am just now getting to the last few blogs on tbe Linky. I hope your move goes smoothly.

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

