Sunday Post (50)

sunday post button

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @
Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~. It’s a chance to share News; a post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

 

Last Week on the blog

I’m still buying some stuff for my move to Tokyo and I really, really need to start packing now. I can’t even imagine how everything will fit in just 2 suitcases. The preparation’s all very exciting but it can be pretty stressful too. But the countdown has started and I’ve got to stay positive. Right, guys? 🙂

It was also pretty busy at work, what with my boss scheduled to receive a high-level official this coming week. There were a lot of preparations and coordination needed to be done. Basically, the week consisted of me talking… and talking… and talking to people. On the bright side, my friend at work and I were totally fangirling over Maggie Stiefvater’s Blue Lily, Lily Blue. In between those busy work hours, we got to squeal over the latest development we’re reading. And yes, I’ve finished the book and we’re going to do a book club session on Monday. 🙂

I’ve skipped a couple of posts last week but I do hope to post them this week. Well, I hope you guys have a great week ahead!

If you have time, check out my other blog, Crack-tastic Confessions.

Reviews:

Book Tours:

My weekly Memes:

This Week on the blog

Reviews:

  • Murder of Crows by Anne Bishop
  • Kiss of Snow by Nalini Singh
    Once Upon A Rose by Laura Florand

Book Tours:

  • Rock Hard by Nalini Singh (Cover Reveal)
  • Garrett by Sawyer Bennett (Interview, Excerpt, & Giveaway)

Other Posts:

  • Let’s Talk About… Authors writing in different genres
  • That’s A Wrap! January 2015

My weekly Memes:

  • “Waiting On” Wednesday #66:

 

What’s New on my Shelf

 

E-Galleys/ARCs:

touch & go  bound to the bachelor

Bought:

blue lily, lily blue

What have you been up to this past week?

5 thoughts on “Sunday Post (50)”

  1. I remember how stressful coordinating a move when we moved about 10 miles away. I can’t imagine all the coordination involved in getting ready to move to a different country! Blue Lily, Lily Blue looks good. Stiefavater is an author I’ve heard nothing but great things about. I’m really looking forward to reading her books.

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

