August is Read-A-Romance Month!

I’m all about romance! If you’ve been on the blog before or if you check my posts and the books I review, I pretty much read and talk about romance books. I do enjoy other genres but definitely those that contain a bit of romance in there as well. And this month of August, it’s time to get into the celebration that is Read-A-Romance Month (RARM)!

For all those hearing about this for the first time, you can check out the event’s official page HERE. But in a nutshell, it’s basically an event that celebrates romance and the romance genre. Throughout the month of August, you can read amazing essays and interviews from well-loved romance authors. This year’s theme is THE JOY OF ROMANCE.

website-banner-2015-RARM1

This is this year’s banner (and you can click on it to see the list of authors this year) and after browsing through the list of authors who will be participating this month, I can say that my excitement is through the roof. Some of my favorite romance authors like Laura Florand, Kate Meader, and Susan Elizabeth Phillips are on the list. At the same time, this event also introduces me to other romance authors that I haven’t encountered in my reading yet. So yay!

Do you guys read romance books? Who are your favorite authors? What is it about romance that hooks you and reels you in? Have you heard of RARM before?

One thought on “August is Read-A-Romance Month!”

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

