e-ARC Review: ACCIDENTALLY IN LOVE by Laura Drewry

ACCIDENTALLY IN LOVE_CoverTitle: Accidentally in Love (Friends First #3)
Author: Laura Drewry
Genre: Contemporary, Romance
Publication Date: June 16, 2015
Source: eARC from publisher
Buy Links: Amazon | B & N | eBooks.com | Google |
iBooks | Kobo | Random House

Fans of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery will love Laura Drewry’s warm and humorous new Friends First romance, a sexy romp about a good cop and a bad girl playing hard to get.

Ellie Palmer and cops don’t mix, and getting pulled over by Officer Brett Hale—again—doesn’t help. Neither does being forced to take a safe-driving course with him. Brett’s by-the-book attitude leaves Ellie ice-cold, and his rock-hard body won’t change that. Still, the more time she spends with the guy, the more she finds herself warming up to his unexpected charms.

Even though Brett comes off like a boy scout, Ellie has sparked something he wants badly enough to get him to rethink his past mistakes. But when her ex shows up, Brett makes it his mission to keep Ellie safe in the here and now. His gut tells him the guy’s trouble, and Ellie must agree, because she doesn’t complain when Brett pulls her close. To keep her safe, though, he’ll have to choose between breaking her heart . . . and breaking the rules.

add-to-goodreads-button

 

Continue reading e-ARC Review: ACCIDENTALLY IN LOVE by Laura Drewry

“Waiting On” Wednesday (79): MARKED IN FLESH by Anne Bishop

New WoW

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights eagerly anticipated upcoming releases.

This week’s spotlight is on:

marked in fleshMARKED IN FLESH (The Others #4)

by Anne Bishop

Release Date: March 8, 2016

Fourth in the “flawless” (The Reading Café) New York Times bestselling series from the author of Vision in Silver.

For centuries, the Others and humans have lived side by side in uneasy peace. But when humankind oversteps its bounds, the Others will have to decide how much humanity they’re willing to tolerate—both within themselves and within their community…

Since the Others allied themselves with the cassandra sangue, the fragile yet powerful human blood prophets who were being exploited by their own kind, the delicate dynamic between humans and Others changed. Some, like Simon Wolfgard, wolf shifter and leader of the Lakeside Courtyard, and blood prophet Meg Corbyn, see the new, closer companionship as beneficial—both personally and practically.

But not everyone is convinced. A group of radical humans is seeking to usurp land through a series of violent attacks on the Others. What they don’t realize is that there are older and more dangerous forces than shifters and vampires protecting the land that belongs to the Others—and those forces are willing to do whatever is necessary to protect what is theirs…

add-to-goodreads-button

Continue reading “Waiting On” Wednesday (79): MARKED IN FLESH by Anne Bishop