“Waiting On” Wednesday (79): MARKED IN FLESH by Anne Bishop

New WoW

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights eagerly anticipated upcoming releases.

This week’s spotlight is on:

marked in fleshMARKED IN FLESH (The Others #4)

by Anne Bishop

Release Date: March 8, 2016

Fourth in the “flawless” (The Reading Café) New York Times bestselling series from the author of Vision in Silver.

For centuries, the Others and humans have lived side by side in uneasy peace. But when humankind oversteps its bounds, the Others will have to decide how much humanity they’re willing to tolerate—both within themselves and within their community…

Since the Others allied themselves with the cassandra sangue, the fragile yet powerful human blood prophets who were being exploited by their own kind, the delicate dynamic between humans and Others changed. Some, like Simon Wolfgard, wolf shifter and leader of the Lakeside Courtyard, and blood prophet Meg Corbyn, see the new, closer companionship as beneficial—both personally and practically.

But not everyone is convinced. A group of radical humans is seeking to usurp land through a series of violent attacks on the Others. What they don’t realize is that there are older and more dangerous forces than shifters and vampires protecting the land that belongs to the Others—and those forces are willing to do whatever is necessary to protect what is theirs…

add-to-goodreads-button

Why am I waiting?

I just love this series. When I started the first book, I didn’t know I was going to love this series so much. I need more Meg, more Simon, more everything. I can’t believe this doesn’t come out until March of next year. That’s right! Next. Year. As in, 2016. Why so far away, release day?

What are you “waiting on” this Wednesday?

 

10 thoughts on ““Waiting On” Wednesday (79): MARKED IN FLESH by Anne Bishop”

    1. This series needed my patience especially in the beginning. But when I got attached, oh my gosh, I never want to let them go. I hope you guys would be able to check out this series soon.

      Like

  1. This is one of the best series around in my opinion. I think I featured this last week and like you, I don’t know how I will be able to wait so long. All my friends laugh because they know how much I want a Weather Pony. Great choice!

    Like

  2. I love this series! I own all of her other series as well, but this one is by far my favorite. (Followed immediately by her Black Jewels series.) I refuse to think about the fact we have to wait almost 6 more months before the next book is out.

    Liked by 1 person

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

