Super Six Sunday: Books that are on my TBR list for more than 6 months

SuperSixSundayII

 

Super Six Sunday is a weekly meme hosted by the gals at Bewitched Bookworms. This week’s theme: Books that have spend more than six months in my to-be-read (TBR) pile and which I haven’t gotten around to reading yet.

 

13624688#6

The Time Keeper by Mitch Albom

I’m a fan of Mitch Albom. Although I know I’ll definitely get tears in my eyes before I finish his books, I still read them because I know I’ll get something from the experience. Every. Single. Time.

 

12954231#5

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

I’ve read a lot of positive reviews for this book and although it’s not usually my cup of tea genre-wise I added it to my TBR and I’m looking forward to finding out how this book will make me feel.

 

11443325#4

Immortal City by Scott Speer

I was going to read this at the same time as my friend but for some reason (aka, I got distracted by other books), my friend ended up finishing it while I did not even get past the first chapter. But I’m still keeping it in my TBR pile and hoping I get around to reading it soon.

 

10600010#3

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

I love Rainbow Rowell. I’ve read and will adore to the end of my days her two other books, Eleanor and Park and Fangirl. But for some reason, I haven’t read Attachments yet. I don’t know if it’s nerves on my part because it may not be as wonderful as her other two books but it’s Rainbow Rowell, so I’ll trust in her name and in her work and still give this one a try. Soon.

 

8490112 12812550

#2

Daughter of Smoke & Bone and Days of Blood & Starlight by Laini Taylor

This series has garnered quite a following and I’m really looking forward to getting started with the Laini Taylor experience. I’ll probably start this series once the third book comes out.

 

 

6582637  7688834

#1

Archangel’s Kiss and Archangel’s Consort by Nalini Singh

Okay, I can’t believe I haven’t read these two yet when I’ve read Books 1, 4, and 5 and Book 6 just came out. The reason for this might be because I’m initially not used to having the same characters as leads in three consecutive books. I’m OC like that but I can manage it now with all the other books I’ve read that continues the series with the same hero and heroine. So, I’m definitely going to be reading these two soon, probably before the year ends.

 

There you go. Those are my Super Six this Sunday. What about you, guys? What have you got in your TBR pile for more than half a year now? 🙂

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Super Six Sunday: Books that are on my TBR list for more than 6 months”

    1. I love her too. I read her Psy-Changeling books one after the other. I actually read the Guild Hunter books first but then got sidetracked with her other series. 🙂

      Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.